We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haste Ye Back!”
Review of Links Lodge B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turnberry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Links Lodge B & B
Ranked #1 of 2 Turnberry B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Fantastic B&B, and a great value to boot! Our room have a view of both the Turnberry golf course and the coast, and our two girls had their own private rooms! Christine was a dear, and David made a wonderful custom order breakfast. The location was also ideal as a launching point for our ferry to Ireland the next morning (the Cairnryan port is a 45 min drive south). The walking path to the beach was next to the property. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikemcd63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent 3 great days at Links Lodge. We were made very welcome, the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and was well stocked with amenities such as toiletries and tea/coffee.
The menu for breakfast was very generous. One must try their Scrambled Eggs.
Panoramic views of Arran and Ailsa Craig over the Clyde. Just a short walk and you're on the beach, 5/10 minutes walk to Turnberry Golf Club and hotel
A lovely break..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guthrie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of the best B&B I have every stayed in. A return visit for us, we love golf and beach walks and Links Lodge is perfectly situated for both of these. Christine and David made us most welcome on our return and it was great to experience once again, David's specialty of scrambled eggs, superb!!! House so clean and comfortable and our hosts were so helpful recommending visits to Culzean castle, for example, and advice on restaurants for dinner etc. If you are ever in the Turnberry area, check this B&B out, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We love the bedroom with seaview, although it is not en suite, the bathroom is just across the landi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann240242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while attending a wedding at Turnberry Hotel. Links Lodge offered value for money and was very close to the Hotel. In fact, it only took about 5-10 minutes to walk here after the wedding.

The hospitality from Chris was great, the room was clean and comfortable and was well stocked with amenities such as toiletries and tea making facilities.

The breakfast in the morning was delicious and was freshly cooked to order.

I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great bed and breakfast tucked away in the small village of Turnberry. Lovely rooms, great breakfast and lovely hospitality. Chris was very knowledgeable about local attractions and great places to eat. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstymarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We came upon this beautifully situated B&B just by chance. Christina made us very welcome during our two nights stay, with plenty of friendly advice about the local facilities, the beach walks, tea rooms, restaurants etc. The room we stayed in was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent in the superb dining room. We followed her advice about where to eat and we were not disappointed. So all in all a very pleasurable experience and we have no hesitation in giving Links Lodge our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying at Links Lodge. It is walking distance to the Turnberry Resort at a fraction of the price. We walked on the beach, had a spa treatment at the resort, had a wonderful breakfast, watched the golfers and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I heartedly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlmitchell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turnberry
0.1 mi away
Malin Court Hotel
Malin Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Turnberry
142 reviews
19.2 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
769 reviews
12.7 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
466 reviews
4.8 mi away
Southfield Hotel
Southfield Hotel
#2 of 5 in Girvan
132 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Lodge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Lodge B & B

Address: 9 Maidens Road, Turnberry KA26 9LS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Turnberry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Turnberry
Price Range: $132 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Links Lodge B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Links Lodge B & B Turnberry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing