We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation, food and hospitality”
Review of Links Lodge B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Links Lodge B & B
Ranked #1 of 2 Turnberry B&B and Inns
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation, food and hospitality”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent 3 great days at Links Lodge. We were made very welcome, the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and was well stocked with amenities such as toiletries and tea/coffee.
The menu for breakfast was very generous. One must try their Scrambled Eggs.
Panoramic views of Arran and Ailsa Craig over the Clyde. Just a short walk and you're on the beach, 5/10 minutes walk to Turnberry Golf Club and hotel
A lovely break..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guthrie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
54
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of the best B&B I have every stayed in. A return visit for us, we love golf and beach walks and Links Lodge is perfectly situated for both of these. Christine and David made us most welcome on our return and it was great to experience once again, David's specialty of scrambled eggs, superb!!! House so clean and comfortable and our hosts were so helpful recommending visits to Culzean castle, for example, and advice on restaurants for dinner etc. If you are ever in the Turnberry area, check this B&B out, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We love the bedroom with seaview, although it is not en suite, the bathroom is just across the landi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann240242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while attending a wedding at Turnberry Hotel. Links Lodge offered value for money and was very close to the Hotel. In fact, it only took about 5-10 minutes to walk here after the wedding.

The hospitality from Chris was great, the room was clean and comfortable and was well stocked with amenities such as toiletries and tea making facilities.

The breakfast in the morning was delicious and was freshly cooked to order.

I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great bed and breakfast tucked away in the small village of Turnberry. Lovely rooms, great breakfast and lovely hospitality. Chris was very knowledgeable about local attractions and great places to eat. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstymarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We came upon this beautifully situated B&B just by chance. Christina made us very welcome during our two nights stay, with plenty of friendly advice about the local facilities, the beach walks, tea rooms, restaurants etc. The room we stayed in was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent in the superb dining room. We followed her advice about where to eat and we were not disappointed. So all in all a very pleasurable experience and we have no hesitation in giving Links Lodge our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying at Links Lodge. It is walking distance to the Turnberry Resort at a fraction of the price. We walked on the beach, had a spa treatment at the resort, had a wonderful breakfast, watched the golfers and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I heartedly recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlmitchell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stsyed overnight as we were attending a wedding at Turnberry Hotel, excellent accommodation,right on the doorstep of Turnberry Hotel and a lot better value for money, we were made to feel very welcome, food was excellent, our host made you feel like it was your own home, very relaxing and beatiful accommodation, would highly reccomend and would stay here again , excellent location

Room Tip: Excellent accommodation and value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChristies85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turnberry
0.2 mi away
Malin Court Hotel
Malin Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Turnberry
133 reviews
6.7 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
460 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Southfield Hotel
Southfield Hotel
#2 of 5 in Girvan
128 reviews
13.1 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Lodge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Lodge B & B

Property: Links Lodge B & B
Address: 9 Maidens Road, Turnberry KA26 9LS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Turnberry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Turnberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Links Lodge B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Links Lodge B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links Lodge B & B Turnberry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing