We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kirkmichael Arms

Kirkmichael Arms
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Maybole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving quality food from 12.00 Noon till 9pm daily.(Closed Tuesdays winter hours) Where possible we use locally sourced fresh produce. Early Bird Menu, Daily Specials Board, Lunch & Evening Menus.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is the second time we have eaten here and have found both the staff and owner Dorothy to be very attentive and service has been very good both times. The food is very well presented and good value for money. Well worth a visit but would advise to book in advance.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    61
    13
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Ayrshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly and good food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Was here last week with friends, service was good, staff were very friendly, very busy little place for a week night but no wonder the food was amazing, lots to choose from as well as they had a main menu and a full list of specials, definitely something to suit everyone, Was very surprised and happy with our meal would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eaglesham7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Friendly pub with good food.
Try the lentil soup-it's 'souper'!!
Good staff, nothing too much trouble-1 tiny complaint the mussels were not in season so couldn't try!!
Very clean toilets.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BevGloucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have eaten here several times in the past few months and have not been disappointed with any of our choices. The restaurant looks good but we always eat in the bar where the staff are friendly and also make our well behaved dog very welcome. The menu is supplemented by a range of 'specials' on the blackboard and we have enjoyed lobster, tuna and sea bass to name a few.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GlasgowGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Mid week lunch time visit. Menu was varied & the specials board all sounded lovely. Wish you could have a mini platter to taste a few different dishes! I had salmon which was great, very well presented. No room for a pudding, although they looked amazing when I was peaking at others! Friendly service. Quirky gift shop next door worth a look. Will be back soon

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sc0ts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kirkmichael Arms also viewed

 

Been to Kirkmichael Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing