We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls weekend away”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Front door Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Front of the house
Front door
Hallway
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dual fuel fire
Staircase
Downstairs bathroom
1st room with 2 X single beds
Shower in first bathroom
Room with 2 X single beds
Down stairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double en suite
Upstairs King bedroom
View from first landing
Upstairs King bedroom
Rear decking area
Woods
River
Kitchen
New 6 person jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Girvan, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlanandRo...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good size but needs work”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed to celebrate Christmas as a family. The house was a good size and on the whole we enjoyed our stay. There are some things that let the property down. On arrival we noticed the smell in one of the downstairs bathrooms was horrendous. As this was an ensuite the whole bedroom smelled like sewage. Also the shower in this room was detached from the wall as the bracket was missing so it had to be held in order to have a shower. The shared toilet downstairs was blocked repeatedly through no fault of our own. The kitchen has a crack in the ceiling that leaked water when the shower upstairs was being used. Our stay was tainted by having no electric in parts of the house and the hot tub on Christmas Eve for most of the day. As we had no phone signal one of our party had to drive nearer to the town to make several calls to the owner who did arrange for an electrician to visit who rectified the problem and we did receive £50 back. We were offered this or £100 off another booking but to be honest we would not go back based on our experience. If these issues were fixed this could be a great house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gill882
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Girls weekend away”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We booked for 2 nights for our annual Christmas get together. The house was reasonably easy to get to and not far from shops etc.
House is so impressive, spacious, clean and modern. Was perfect for our weekend, cosy by the log fire during day then hot tub in evening!
Hoping to book again in summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest3662...
2 reviews
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

1st of all would like to thank dawn for the welcome we got when we arrived,had a brilliant wknd with hubby n family for his 60th ,spotless,beautiful situated,n peaceful definitely be back .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend away”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing cottage in great location. Came for a weekend away with friends and we all had a brilliant time. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay W
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely house and great location. House had everything you could need. Thanks very much Dawn, would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Weekend Stay!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Hazelbank Lodge. Firstly, the rural location is beautiful and sets you away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, allowing you to completely switch off and relax! The facilities are superb, very clean and modern, with all bathrooms offering showers and all decorated to the highest of standards! Very comfortable beds too!
The log fire is an added bonus, along with the superb hot tub facilities.
We were also delighted with the complimentary bottles of Prosecco and chocolates left for us by Dawn and Bryan, very thoughtful indeed!
Anyone considering to book this for a romantic weekend or family/friends weekend away need not think twice......We will certainly be back

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing