We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hazlebank heaven delivered!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Front door Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
93 reviews
Front of the house
Front door
Hallway
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dual fuel fire
Staircase
Downstairs bathroom
1st room with 2 X single beds
Shower in first bathroom
Room with 2 X single beds
Down stairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double en suite
Upstairs King bedroom
View from first landing
Upstairs King bedroom
Rear decking area
Woods
River
Kitchen
New 6 person jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Girvan, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sazlancs
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hazlebank heaven delivered!”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was everything we could have wished for on my birthday weekend. Lovely peaceful location, lots of space, spotlessly clean, amazing hot tub and lovely helpful owner. We will definitely be back in the future!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you Sarah for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great birthday weekend here at Hazelbank. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Bryan & Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay at Hazelbank Cottage! We are pleased that you had a great time here and would again like to thank you for leaving the house spotless! You were the perfect guests and we would love to welcome you back anytime! Best wishes, Bryan & Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you Carolyn for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Hazelbank cottage. Hopefully see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Bryan & Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jycln
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this cottage for a retreat with friends. The house is fabulously kitted out & had everything you could imagine! Top quality furniture, fixtures & fittings everywhere. All of us (7 adults, 2 kids & 3 babies) had a peaceful & luxurious stay. We were shown to the house by friends of the owner who were just incredibly welcoming. Lovely touches like wine & chocolates on arrival just made our trip even more special. Hot tub was excellent and enjoyed throughout our stay. We definitely hope to return. Very competitively priced & quality accommodation that I would recommend highly!

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Hazelbank Cottage. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a great time and would love to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Bryan & Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you for leaving us a review Caroline. We are sompleSed that you and your guests had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Best wishes, Bryan & Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melanie e
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a house”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I had the absolute pleasure iin staying in this beautiful house for five day's and enjoyed every minute. On arrival we were met with Helen who was informative about everything we needed to know i.e heating, hot tub where to locate anything we would require whilst staying there also a lovely treat for the adults of the group which was a lovely surprise and an excellent touch.
The house is comfortable and very well equipped with everything you could possibility need the beds are very comfortable with beautiful bed linen , rooms are spacious with lot's of cupboard space. The house is built with easy access with a ramp for people less mobile there is also a large double room on the ground f!oor with en-suite .
Can't write anything negative at all excellent example of what holiday rentals should
Thank you Bryan and Dawn for exceptional customer service.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded expectations
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you Melanie for taking the time to review your stay with us at Haelbank Cottage. We are happy that you had a great time here and would love to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Bryan & Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sc0ttR73
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
“If Carlsberg did holiday cottages...........”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the pre-trip communications by Dawn & Bryan, to the welcome by Dawn, to our surprise that the cottage looked even better than in the pics, we knew we were in for a quality experience. The cottage sits on its own in a quiet secluded location, is furnished superbly throughout, has everything you could ever need and a hot tub outside as the cherry on top. If only all holiday cottages were done like this, get booked up!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you Scott for such a positive review! We are happy to hear that you had a great time here at Hazelbank Cottage. We would love to see you back in the near future. Best wishes, Bryan & Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing