We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Front door Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Front of the house
Front door
Hallway
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dual fuel fire
Staircase
Downstairs bathroom
1st room with 2 X single beds
Shower in first bathroom
Room with 2 X single beds
Down stairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double en suite
Upstairs King bedroom
View from first landing
Upstairs King bedroom
Rear decking area
Woods
River
Kitchen
New 6 person jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Girvan, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maureen_m...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from short break at Hazelbank Cottage, Girvan – what a beautiful property. We were met at the Station by Dawn and followed her back. Once we got there she showed us about the property, unfortunately they had an issue the previous renters which caused an issue with the hot tub as they had gone in with fake tan etc so they had to drain it and refill, they had also trashed the place so Dawn and Bryan were understandably upset, they refunded us for the night without the hot tub which was a lovely gesture. They left us with wine and chocolates, again, another lovely touch. We played ten pin bowling, monopoly (all of which are at Hazelbank) and we had a great evening to ourselves, next day we all took the dogs for a long walk to the beach then it was back to Hazelbank for some champers and hot tub as it was now ready. We were in and out of it the whole day/night. Everything that you could possible want from a property is here, Dawn and Bryan have thought of everything and deserve people to have a wee bit more respect for both them and their property. We will definitely be back – lovely couple, lovely property, fabulous time had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved the hot tub, but generally the whole experience
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review Maureen, we are so happy to hear that you had a great time here at Hazelbank. Thanks again for leaving the house spotless! You are all welcome back anytime! Best wishes, Bryan & Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethsouta...
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house with everything you need”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for a couple of days and didn't want to leave! The house itself is massive and has plenty of space inside and out. The cupboards were filled with all the essentials that can easy be forgotten plus more which was a thoughtful and nice surprise. Dawn was very easy to get in contact with if any problems occurred or any questions needed to be asked.
Only things I would say could be improved would be that the outside of the house could do with a power wash / clean just to make it more presentable up close and for the owners to make it more clear that you need to be there at a specific time for them to show you how to work the hot tub etc. Maybe just let the customer know a week or so before so they can plan there journey accordingly. Other than that it was great and we will definitely be returning in the future.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you Beth for taking the time to review your stay at Hazelbank Cottage. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take on board your comments and appreciate the feedback. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Bryan & Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H
1 review
“Brillant weekend away”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Having just come back from here today I can honestly say it's the perfect get away for the weekend.everything from spacious,hot tub,out the way but not too far away I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend and will defo be going back.
I'd highly recommend this place to any 1 with a large group or any couple looking for nice quiet relaxing weekend

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hazelbank cottage. We are pleased that you had such a great time and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best wishes. Bryan & Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissMinti...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden gem! 10/10”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I booked this accommodation as a anniversary celebration for my parents. The party was made up of 7 adults and 2 children - we were all absolutely delighted with the cottage! It is light, bright and very well appointed. The hot tub was the cherry on top and the kids loved the trampoline just beside the decking area. We were met by our host at the local train station and we followed them by car to the accommodation. We were made to feel very welcome and they ensured we were fully settled and happy before they left. It is a lovely venue for a family getaway and we liked it so much we plan to return for Christmas! 10/10 :-))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time out to review Hazelbank cottage. Bryan and I are delighted that you had such a great time and that you had everything required to make your stay an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for the festive season. Best wishes Bryan & Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just came back from this stunning house! I can't recommend this place enough! Top class! The Attention to detail is outstanding, dawn has thought of absolutely everything you could need! The place is pristine I will definitely be back soon! Dawn is also an excellent host and made us feel very welcome, couldn't get anywhere better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review Melissa. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Hazelbank Cottage and that you had everything that you required to make your stay comfortable. Wewould love to welcome you back to stay anytime. Best wishes Dawn & Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you Heather for taking the time to review your stay at Hazelbank Cottage. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time. We would live to welcome you back anytime! Kind regards Bryan & Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ross H
1 review
“Absolutely perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I booked the cottage for a surprise stay for my Fiance's 30th. As soon as you pull up to the cottage you see how high of a standard it is. The entire property is finished to a high standard, and with the added bonus of a very large hot tub and BBQ on the massive decking area it had everything we needed to celebrate. More than enough room for ourselves and friends, with extremely comfortable sleeping areas, also finished to a high standard. Highly recommend this place, especially in summer as it catches the sun for the entire day on the decking area. Just wish we could have stayed for longer! The owners were also very accommodating and were available on the phone without any issues prior to the stay to help arrange the surprise stay. Will definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of finish on the property, place just looked top class
Liked least: Nothing bad to say at all!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
We are grateful that you have taken the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. We are so happy to hear we met all your expectations and that you and your guests had such a great time. We hope that we are lucky enough to welcome you here some time in the not so distant future. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing