We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming ,friendly hotel.”
Review of Westcliffe Hotel

Westcliffe Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Girvan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westcliffe Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Girvan
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Westcliffe Hotel is beautifully situated with wonderful views of Ailsa Craig. My room was clean and spacious and the hospitality tray first class.It had a lovely outlook over the sea front.I received a very warm welcome from Janet ,the owner.I enjoyed the breakfast.I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnny5261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2009

OK, it might be a bit like visiting your gran's, but Mrs Jardine is no Basil Faulty, and she provides a perfectly acceptable breakfast in a dining room with an aggreeable outlook over the Firth of Clyde and Ailsa Craig.

I'd go along with Arturos1 if you need bed and breakfast in Girvan.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigHairyJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

The hotel is a old architecture building with poor standard of facilities but is really clean and quiet and the view from the windows is just amazing. To be honest if you are looking for place to stay and not expecting much for 35£ +breakfast is great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arturos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girvan
1.8 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southfield Hotel
Southfield Hotel
#2 of 5 in Girvan
132 reviews
4.9 mi away
Malin Court Hotel
Malin Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Turnberry
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Glenapp Castle
Glenapp Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballantrae
303 reviews
11.0 mi away
Auld Creamery House
Auld Creamery House
#2 of 7 in Girvan
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Girvan
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westcliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westcliffe Hotel

Address: 15-17 Louisa Drive, Girvan KA26 9AH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Girvan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Girvan
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Westcliffe Hotel Girvan, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing