We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfing Holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Girvan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wildings Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Girvan
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Golfing Holiday”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We returned to Wildings for our Golf Holiday and to meet up with our friends.After a couple of pints of the Belhaven Best we settled down for dinner.I had the Tempura Tiger Prawns and a Sirloin Steak which was excellent. My friend had the Rack of Lamb which was also excellent. Off to bed.
After a full Scottish breakfast we were off to the Golf

The weather was fine and a good day was had by all. Dinner that night was the usual high standard.If you enjoy a night cap there is an excellent range Scottish Whisky
Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable


Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable

Room Tip: Numbers 1 to 6 have the Sea Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mervyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    25
    12
    3
    13
See reviews for
30
53
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights 3rd and 4th July to attend a wedding at the nearby Culzean Castle. Rooms were large with big comfortable beds and good size bathroom. Plenty of storage space and places to put things and decent mirrors. However we only had 3 hangers in our wardrobe.Our bathroom had a good shower but I would have preferred a bath with shower attachment. Lovely peaceful views. The restaurant here is excellent and obviously extremely popular, it was full each evening and lunchtime and the price is very fair for the quality of the food.The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a lovely stay in the hotel bed and breakfast, breakfast was fab. only complaint there was a lot of it (not a complaint really) the staff were exceptionally nice and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was spacious and had a beautiful view over the water. We have already had a wonderful lunch there and will certainly be back. I will certainly recommend the Wildings to my friends .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the Wildings whilst attending a wedding reception at Turnberry. It is a fraction of the price of a Turnberry room but just as comfy and scenic. Our room overlooked the sea and was peaceful and comfortable with a great bathroom. The rooms are a good size with large comfy beds and it is definitely worth asking for a seaview room. The food is very good and it is clearly a popular restaurant venue for the local residents of Ayrshire. Friendly helpful staff made this a very good hotel experience and we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo9294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a bad experience of a 4 star hotel in Stirling and walked out in disgust. We remembered the quality of service and drove to this hotel. Our break away was back on track. Fabulous clean room. Fabulous sea view, Fabulous food, Fabulous staff. A fabulous experience overall. Would most certainly go back.

Room Tip: Room 5 for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is simply the best restaurant we know. We have been going there for about 13 years since my wife and I returned to this country from living in Germany. The food and service are excellent and the menu choice is extensive. The staff are friendly and efficient and nothing is too much trouble. On 25th May we celebrated with our extended family our 50th wedding anniversary. Our guests came from as far north as Aberdeen and as far south as Derbyshire. Everyone has been full of praise for the standard of food and the ambience of Wildings. The extensive menu also drew praise from our guests. We shall be back on 10th June for my birthday!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south africa
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and food in the resteraunt. Have been visiting this hotel every year for 6 years while on holiday from South Africa. Never disappointed! Atmosphere relaxing, decor lovely and beautifully situated

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somersetwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girvan
1.5 mi away
Malin Court Hotel
Malin Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Turnberry
133 reviews
8.2 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
460 reviews
6.3 mi away
Southfield Hotel
Southfield Hotel
#2 of 5 in Girvan
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,068 reviews
11.3 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
877 reviews
11.4 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildings Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildings Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Wildings Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Harbour Road | Maidens, Girvan KA26 9NR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Girvan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Girvan
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Wildings Hotel And Restaurant
Wildings Hotel Girvan
Wildings Hotel & Restaurant Girvan, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing