We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turnberry Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
59
33
15
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
33
15
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcaravan siteailsa barpool tablefamily holidayshort drivesun holidayailsa craiglong weekendquiet holidayschool holidaysstaff were all friendlyhalf termplay areaenjoyed our staynice playadventure playground
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 127 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have just spent a few days at the Turnberry Holiday Park and were very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the caravan. We had upgraded to a luxury caravan prior to arriving at the site and it was absolutely spotless. If you want a relaxing break we can imagine this being a very peaceful site normally but at the time of our visit there was a lot of work being done to expand the Park and we thought the caravans were arranged too close together therefore losing the views and the impressive site of Ailsa Craig rising high out of the sea. Even so we really enjoyed our first visit to this area of Scotland and will be back for more!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hazel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee E, General Manager at Turnberry Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your very kind words regarding your stay at Turnberry Holiday Park.
We're extremely proud whenever anyone mentions the efforts of the team being helpful & friendly as that is what we strive to be all about. As you noted, we are developing the park currently to keep up with demand from both holidaymakers & potential caravan owners, which is a great position to be in. When the work is complete the park will look even better. There has been over half a million pounds worth of re development so far with the new pitches, the heated indoor swimming pool, the new reception & shop, the new laundrette, the park lighting upgrade to name but a few.
We do hope we will see you again at Turnberry in the very near future.
Regards,
Lee - GM Turnberry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just returned home from Turnberry caravan park, we had a lovely few days, our original caravan was a bit tiresome and not the cleanest also the tv didn't work but after a quick word with staff we were upgraded to a luxury caravan which was fabulous, my boys enjoyed the new pool which you book for an hour and get it to yourselfs which is great.
At night we went into the bar/restaurant and had fun dancing to the live band. Have to mention what a friendly park this is, from the staff to the other holiday makers, seems to be popular with families with dogs and older couples but everyone was in good spirits.
Worth a visit to nearby Girvan, even just for an icecream and a walk along the stunning beach.

Room Tip: Definitely pay extra for luxury caravan
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missykim007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee E, General Manager at Turnberry Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Many, many thanks for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at Turnberry. Once again, apologies that the TV wasn't working in your original caravan, but we were happy to solve that for you and move you to another more suitable upgraded caravan. We do hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Thank you for your kind words regards the team here at Turnberry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I won this long weekend at the Turnberry Holiday Park at the Macmillan Cancer coffee morning raffle.

Firstly a big thank you to Lee and the staff at the park for donating this very generous prize.

Myself and my husband and two friends went for the weekend .We were taken aback by the luxury caravan , and the hospitality of all the staff.

We had a great time and will defenataly be booking a return trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee E, General Manager at Turnberry Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Catherine,
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Turnberry, and especially pleasing to me that you found the team here so hospitable. Lots of holiay parks have plenty of facilities but it is the team that ensure that holiday breaks are memorable. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
All the best, Lee & the team at Turnberry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We recently had a very much needed long weekend at this caravan park 25th to 28th April. We were impressed by how clean, tidy and well kept this park was. The staff were friendly and bent over backwards to be helpfull. The caravan it's self was the cleanest we have rented in our 15 + years of this type of holiday. We had our little dog with us, there are great walks with amazing veiws. The food served to eat in or takeaway at their restuarant was to a very high standard, generous portion sizes, great home made favourites. Very quiet, the place to go if you just want to chill out and relax. Much enjoyed.

Room Tip: We didn't have room service as this was a self catering caravan, everything else was great, just the double bed in the caravan wasn't the most comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Turnberry Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Hi Jean R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. The team were really pleased to learn that you all had such an enjoyable and relaxing break. We do pride ourselves on the park being kept to a high standard and it has improved dramatically in the last eighteen months since it changed hands.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the near future.

The Team at Turnberry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just back from a long weekend break 3 nights. Caravan was immaculate, spacious and good standard. Friendly staff and very helpful. The site itself was very well kept. The bar, shop, cafe, indoor pool and kids play area all looked well maintained. We couldn't work out why we had no hot water on one of the days but a quick walk down to the reception (or we could have phoned) and the problem was soon solved - we'd run out of gas unbeknown to us. A very handy base for travelling out and about each day. Stranrear, Ayr all within an hours drive. Would definately consider returning one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbzQuine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Turnberry Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Hi AbzQuine2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the near future.

The Team at Turnberry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews