We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class accommodation”
Review of Garryloop B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garryloop B&B
Ranked #3 of 7 Girvan B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Welcoming arrival and I certainly consider Garryloop to be a home from home, with personnel considerations being catered for. Ann's food is first class using all local produce. The rural location offers an abundance of wildlife to look at. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Garryloop is a superb B & B with really lovely hosts. The rooms are very comfortable and fantastically clean as is the cottage. I would certainly recommend Anne’s breakfasts as it provides a fine start to the day. The cost is certainly very reasonable. My wife and I live in the Channel Islands and have stayed at Garryloop several times as the location is central to the West coast, and the B & B provides great value for money. We have had some lovely times at Garryloop and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times, an excellent place to stay particularly if you are into hiking, fishing, shooting or other outdoor activities (Chris can arrange a variety of field sports if notified in advance).

Chris and Anne are very hospitable hosts and always make you feel at home (the breakfasts are outstanding). The rooms are well equipped, comfortable and always spotlessly clean. Good value for such peaceful and comfortable accommodation.

Room Tip: Book the flat if you would prefer a self catering option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tankos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed at garryloop B&B as part of a deerstalking weekend package. The B&B is awesome, very clean, excellent rooms & the food amazing and located in lovely part of Ayrshire. And you are made to feel very welcome by the owners Anne & Chris. I Will be returning in January.

Chris Storey.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you are looking for a B&B in South Ayrshire you would be hard pushed to find a more welcoming and friendly location with one of the best breakfasts you will ever dream of. Nothing is too much trouble and your hosts provide a relaxed presence. Highly recommended.
Reasonably central location for South West Scotland and your wallet will not get emptied by the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexP123149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

After having a busy life with kids and career I have been desperate to find a friendly, clean and safe location in the quiet to just relax and enjoy my family! Well after 4 years of searching I have finally found it! Garryloop is just fantastic it really is the ideal location for great views and exceptional landscapes! I would recommend this to any body and will be here again next year! Thank you Anne and Chris for a welcome stay x x x see you next year

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adfrtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Girvan hotels
4.3 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
470 reviews
2.8 mi away
Southfield Hotel
Southfield Hotel
#2 of 5 in Girvan
136 reviews
10.1 mi away
Auld Creamery House
Auld Creamery House
#2 of 7 in Girvan
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Girvan
58 reviews
3.4 mi away
Turnberry Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garryloop B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garryloop B&B

Address: Penkill | Old Dailly, Girvan KA26 9TG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Girvan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Girvan
Price Range: $117 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garryloop B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star B&B Accommodation in a superb country house developed from an existing cobblers cottage & barn. Garryloop is located In an idyllic country setting in the heart of rural Ayrshire & offers 3 high quality double rooms, two with private bathrooms & one en suite. One room can be converted to a twin if required. Guests are welcome to relax in landscaped gardens & enjoy the views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Garryloop B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garryloop B&B Girvan, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing