We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super pet friendly flat”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Troon Beachcombers

Comfortable Kingsize
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable Kingsize
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Comfortable Kingsize
Well equiped kitchen
Day bed
Corner double sofa bed in lounge
Beach shells
Beautiful Jurassic yellow sandstone ground floor in block of four
Sunny patio
Beautiful sunset beach walks
Beach shells
Family fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Troon, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane M
Dollar
2 reviews
“Super pet friendly flat”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Wished we'd had time to stay longer! Great wee flat for a stop over with our furry friend :) Just a short walk to the beach, comfortable and peaceful location. Look forward to visiting again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonMcCall
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beachcombers at Easter - You must go!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely amazing place. The peaceful and calm that's in this village is brilliant. Everyone is so friendly and it almost feels like they go out of their way to say hello and even strike up a conversation.

The lady that owns the Beachcombers is absolutely faultless. With responding to the odd question or request for information. A true credit to your booking and so helpful.

We took two dogs with us who settled and found themselves at home. They loved the place. They almost seemed as though they had their pipe and slippers!

Myself and my partner loved the beach. The little town and the access to some great eateries. Fish and chip takeaway (cod, haddock, tempura fish) is recommended by us. The place is called Wee Hurrie. Staff excellent and great cooks.

We came to this town as it was close to family who we hadn't seen in a long time. And this location was amazing. The town had ties to our family and it was great to explore and view.

We easily travelled to Kilmarnock and from there off to Glasgow and Loch Lomand. Wow that's a site everyone should see and visit the little settlements around it. One real stunning heritage and views.

Would i stay here again? Would i recommend this?
Without a single doubt in my mind, YES!!

Book with Emma and she will look after you.

She takes care of the small things. Like toilet roll, cooking bits like oil.
This is a really quiet little getaway all the family could enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Many thanks delighted Beachcombers is appreciated:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonfin...
Newmarket, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay in this lovely apartment in Troon”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful stay in this apartment in Troon. It had everything we needed and was as nice as the photos. The bed was very comfortable, there were lots of towels and it was nicely decorated. It had a lovely outdoor sitting area and was walking distance to the grocery stores, main town and the train station. If I returned to Troon I would have no hesitation staying here again. It was just lovely, clean and the owner thought of everything. Lastly, she was very nice to deal with throughout our stay and even mailed us home one forgotten item.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was clean and had everything we needed. It was exactly as it was advertised.
Liked least: Nothing, it was lovely.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brodieb40...
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place was immaculate and first class”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have to say that this flat is as seen in the pictures. It was a joy to stay there and we,d go back in a minute. It's close to the beach, and the shop's and there is plenty pubs and eating places. We took our 2 dogs and managed them great by using the back gate and there was plenty of room in the living area for there beds. Everything's there to use ,for making tea coffee hair products, shower products. It's been the best break we,'ve had in a while, I could go on and on

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coyote100...
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable and central”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment at a very reasonable price. Right next to the beach. Rather small kitchen and bathroom but who cares when you are on holiday. Beautifully comfortable bed

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing