We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent all rounder”
other travelers have booked this property
This is the picture to the rear of the property.  The garden is secure and a gate takes you to beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the picture to the rear of the property.  The garden is secure and a gate takes you to beach
Another view from the side of your property. The front of Westview.  Your door is on the right.  The other belongs to the ground floor apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This is the picture to the rear of the property.  The garden is secure and a gate takes you to beach
Another view from the side of your property.
The front of Westview.  Your door is on the right.  The other belongs to the ground floor apartment.
The front door with hanging baskets during summer months!
This spectacular living room has large windows offering lovely sea views.  comfortably seats 8.
Views to Firth of Clyde, Isle Of Arran, Ailsa Craig, Lady Isle. Heads of Ayr and Royal Troon!
Enjoy our changeable views!
Lovely spacious well equipped.   If something is lacking please request!
Useful breakfast bar along with large dining table in the other half of this spacious room.
Great view from dining table to Heads of Ayr and Royal Troon.
Have Christmas at Westview with your family.  It is cosy and will be adorned with decorations!
A lovely dining table.  You don't need to cook, try ordering in a lovely take away meal!
Your oak table can seat 10 guests (at a push!)
Sea View bedroom.
Has a super king bed and a single.  Can be converted to 3 single. Please request.
The view from the Sea View bedroom.
This bedroom has an en suite shower room.  I can be set up with a super king bed.
Family bathroom. Heated flooring. Soak in a large  bath (bubbles provided!) and enjoy the sea views!
This is a lovely window at the top of the stair.
Nice wide staircase.
Take your time.  It is good exercise!
Stop and look at the view.  It is always interesting.
This is your view from the kitchen/dining room bay window.  Blue skies hopefully included!
The rear door from the hall leads to this lovely entrance to the spacious garden with a summer house
View of Arran at sunset.
Spectacular views of Ailsa Craig.  The granite for the famous curling stones is sourced from here.
Private enclosed garden.  Very secure for children and doggies!
View from Sea View bedroom.
Stunning sunset views if you are lucky!
This is exactly as it was!
Look at that sky over Ailsa Craig.  One of the many reasons we love staying in the West!
They flew past me one day on the beach!
Pathway to the beach.  The light is always playing tricks!
Yes we do get snow on occasion!
Our sandy beach.
We do occasionally have riviera sunshine. Perhaps a day to enjoy your secluded peaceful garden!!
Winter sunset
Yet another sea view picture.
Troon library always has a lovely garden display.
The little touches I think you may appreciate.
Sea View room with super king bed and single bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Troon, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
chryston...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent all rounder”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great house with super views and in a good location for beach/town walks. Loads of little touches to make this house feel very home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I hope you will perhaps return to Troon another day. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Westview for your vacation. It is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Superb, Homely, Clean, Will return!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We picked this beautiful home when my daughter decided to go 300 miles to get married in Troon. As we did not have an idea what amenities were up there I relied a lot on June and she was amazing! I could tell she wanted the best for my daughters wedding and she didn't even know us! She was so accommodating due to family members stopping for a few nights and wanted to make sure it was all in order for us. The house is beautiful with magical views and fabulous sunsets. The home was comfortable and there was enough to do for all ages.
A big thank you June and Bernadette for the special touches when we arrived. It was a home from home for us all
We will be back and this time to relax and enjoy the beach and town

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Your daughter has good taste! Troon is a very special place nestling on the Bonnie Ayrshire coastline! I was delighted that the weather was kind to you and that you had a lovely week in preparation for the big day. I was thrilled to see your lovely photos and you all looked so happy. Special times for you all. It would be lovely to see you again and very many thanks for your lovely review. Every happiness to the newly weds who should be returning soon from a fantastic honeymoon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great views - spotless accommodation - fun weekend. Cant wait for a repeat visit.
Many thanks to June for the great welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for the positive report and I would be delighted to host you all again.
Best Wishes and thank you for choosing Westview for your R & R!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elma77120...
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Catch up in Troon”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great weekend in Troon. Very comfortable house in fantastic location with lovely sea views. Superb places to eat and plenty to do- walking, driving cycling.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Lovely meeting you all. Great idea for you young farmers' wives to meet up regularly for some "you" time! I'm glad you all enjoyed your visit to Westview and Troon. Would love to have you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubiloo12...
2 reviews
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Westview is a stunning house in a lovely location. The accommodation is spacious and luxurious with lovely furnishings. The owner has equipped the house with everything you could possibly need and her attention to detail made our stay feel very personal.
Westview is perfect for a family get together with a lovely big kitchen/dining room for socialising in.
We had three young children in our party who thoroughly enjoyed playing with the toys and games.
I cannot recommend this house highly enough. We were only sorry we hadn't booked a longer stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear such positive reviews and always happy that families with children of all ages enjoy their visit. My very best wishes to you all for a very Merry Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoloPasad...
Pasadena, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Troon Delight”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a tremendous part of our Scottish holiday it was staying in Troon at June's house. The walk to town is along the Esplanade, right outside the gate of the beautiful garden-- although you won't want to leave the comforts and views of the house and garden. Treats and flowers, comfortable rooms and heated bathroom floors, comfortable beds and a well equipped kitchen all made our stay a delight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
I am really happy that you enjoyed your visit to Troon and am very appreciative of you taking the time to post this review. Hopefully you will come back to visit our lovely town again. Thank you for choosing Westview for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariecros...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous house to stay in.”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a wonderful house. Eight of us, all ladies, returned to Westview for our second visit this year. The house is large, bright very well equipped and very welcoming. Rooms are a generous size and beds very comfortable. Lovely little touches provided by June too. Fresh flowers in all rooms, milk in the fridge and nibbles. The day of our arrival was very cold and when we entered the sitting room we were met by a glowing fire. Just lovely. The house has a lovely garden to sit out and is so central for all amenities. A few minutes walk to the beach and a straight walk into town (about 15 minutes) where there a lovely little coffee shops. We all just loved our weekend and have booked again for next year. Can't wait! Thank you June. x.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Many thanks, Marie, for you lovely review and I am delighted to hear you will be making your third visit with the same group of pals next year!
Thank you once again for choosing Westview for your "get- together"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing