We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely afternoon tea ”

Afternoon Tea at Arran Bar
Ranked #6 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Troon
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful building , interior was just as beautiful , friendly staff and wonderful afternoon tea, couldn't fault it .

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank natalie198012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2016

I guess I would say the free wi fi was good, the service was average to basic, to pay the bill I stood for a good 10minutes hoping someone would come out of the kitchen, the place was a little stuffy, and unless you desperately need to eat a ton of cakes and watch really old people not talk to each other, then find somewhere a little more lively!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank wendyinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Lovely gnarly scones. Bruschetta style savouries ; egg mayonnaise, smoked salmon and cucumber and ham with cream cheese .4 small cakes each .Strong coffee in individual large china pot. Perfect.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank traveldoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Had our Tea here one of the nights and it was a nice meal, in lovely surroundings and with a beautiful view.

I had vision's of it being a very formal area but it turned out to be very relaxing and the prices were reasonable.

I would return again

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Still the same hotel, still the same extraordinary views, still a relaxing and unhurried atmosphere. So, what has changed. In my opinion the main difference is the friendliness of the staff. Probably the missing piece of the jigsaw.

Had afternoon tea here yesterday and really enjoyed it. If you used to visit in the past and haven't been for a while, now is the time to return.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Afternoon Tea at Arran Bar also viewed

 
Troon, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Afternoon Tea at Arran Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing