We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No. 2 Troon Road
Nearby Hotels
$212
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Loans Inn(Troon)(Great Value!)
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkstone(Prestwick)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
164
13
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herewonderful hostsnearby weddingbigger hotelsfull scottish breakfastoff road parkingwestern gailesgreat golfa great place to staypleasure of stayingnice breakfasttown centreprestwick airportgolf tripcooked breakfastplay golfenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 180 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2008

This was without doubt the best B&B we have stayed in . The rooms were very modern and spotless . Breakfast excellent and Douglas was very friendly and was very helpful about everything ( things to do and where to eat ) Nice village pub just 5 minutes from B&B

Our party of 9 will be returning later on in the year for another superb weekend of shops golf and a wee drink !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricLanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

Me (Jesper) and my friend Patrik ended our semester in Troon at this B&B. I think, if i remembered correctly, that our stay was at th 19 april!
We were amazed by the rooms (Very clean and felt like a luxery hotel) and the service from the host.
Even though it was just a really small house the room that we spent the night in felt very "roomy" (big).
The breakfast was also really nice (i'm a fan of brittish breakfasts). We spoke to the host for quite a while discussing fotball etc. We got great tips for when we come back for another visit in Scotland.

Greets from Jesper and Patrik, Ikea-Land (Sweden)!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Harjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troonroad, owner at No. 2 Troon Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2008

Thanks Jesper & Patrik hope you had fun with the Scottish train system and we look forward to your visit in the future.

Regards

Dougie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

Was in the area for a wedding and declined the over inflated price of the hotel, preferring to stay in this well maintainted and beautiful house.

Service was excellent, bed was amazingly comfy with the room well appointed. Food was plentiful and excellent.

A big thanks to Douglas and all for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We shall be back for a short break later in the year and have already booked the room!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DevonFerrariMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

Myself, my sister and her partner stayed at this bed and breakfast for one night only, but I wish it had been longer. The service we received from our arrival until the time we left was first class. We were going to Ayr racecourse and Douglas the Owner very kindly let us check in at 12 o clock so we could get changed and ready to go to the track. They also arranged a taxi for us which was great as it saved us having to try and get one. The room was extremely lovely and very warm and cosy, just like being back at home. En suite facilities were the best I have seen in a b and b. I think it is due to the fact that it is very modern and is catered for, for what people have come to expect now in this modern age world. Tea and coffee making facitlites (the tea was lovely), a flat screen tv with freeview and also a hairdryer which was great.
The bed was very comfy with lovely fluffy pillows and I slept like a log all night.
Then on to breakfast which was thoroughly enjoyable. I had come to expect that it would be like this as I hadn't been able to fault the place since our arrival. Tea/coffee, toast with jam, orange juice, cereal, and then the full works fry up (only missing the black pudding which is not a major concern), it really sets you up for the day.
I will definately return again, hopefully soon and for more than one night.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyc5783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

Stayed here for an extended weekend whilst in Troon for a wedding. At only 3 rooms, we felt privileged to be able to get a room in this B&B which is extremely modern and clean throughout. The rooms are well decorated, with smart ensuite shower room and flat screen TV. Bed was also comfortable. Great breakfast and made to feel welcome by John and Gill the owners. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Troon or surroundings, but book early!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil Marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews