We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of No. 2 Troon Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
No. 2 Troon Road
Ranked #2 of 11 Troon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Very comfortable B&B, great breakfast (little touches like fresh fruit salad make all the difference) and Douglas is a very friendly and helpful host.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodbridgeWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
87
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
GLASGOW
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed here fo 1 night and this is a proper B&B the owners Lee & Douglas were really nice and helpfull.The room was 1st class with everything you need, it is a 15 minte walk in to Troon and about 5 minutes in a Taxi.They also do a nice cooked Scottis breakfast in the morning and would have no hesitation in recommending this place and will go back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goonellabah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

What a great introduction to Scotland. Douglas greeted us and made us very welcome. Lovely comfortable clean room for one night. Douglas was very chatty and cooked a beautiful breakfast. The B & Bs we remember are the ones where we have an "experience", ie interaction with the host/s and other guests if possible. Well done Douglas.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbahduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Fantastic B&B, very friendly staff, lovely decor and good grub, couldn't ask for more! Would def come back here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k1rstyt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Thanks to Douglas and Lee for a wonderful stay! I stayed at No2 Troon back in August with my dad and grandmother. We only stayed one night, but I wish we had spent more. The location is easily accessible, yet quiet at the same time. The beach and all the golf courses are right down the road and there are several restaurants within walking distance. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Also, the breakfast was amazing! They have a great selection of local foods in a very comfortable environment. Douglas and Lee were wonderful hosts and I would recommend anyone traveling in the are to highly consider staying with them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Or at least one of the best. Stayed here last year and still a great place (at the same rate) clean, comfy, excellent breakfast, and a great host.
Troon has so many great golf courses (Western Gailes was this year's favourite) so chances are we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_guy_7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed for two nights and had a fantastic time, the room was excellent and Douglas was a great host,he booked a table at at local restaurant for us and also organised a taxi to get us there. If you ever find yourself in Troon do your best to get a room here you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murdo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troon
1.6 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Loans Inn
Old Loans Inn
#3 of 6 in Troon
495 reviews
1.4 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 5 in Prestwick
624 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
3.2 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 2 Troon Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 2 Troon Road

Property: No. 2 Troon Road
Address: No 2 Troon Road | Loans, Troon KA10 7EY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Troon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Troon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No.2 Troon Road is Troon's first and only boutique bed & breakfast. Our home is located in Loans, a picturesque village situated at the north end of the town. We are fortunate to enjoy stunning rural views and have immediate access to the excellent amenities of the old town of Troon, (the gateway to Ayrshire.) The house lies within minutes of many of Scotland's best golf courses, from the renowned Open venues of Royal Troon and Turnberry, to some of the widely acknowledged best public courses in the British Isles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your No. 2 Troon Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 2 Troon Road Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing