We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of No. 2 Troon Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
No. 2 Troon Road
Ranked #1 of 11 Troon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed for two nights and had a fantastic time, the room was excellent and Douglas was a great host,he booked a table at at local restaurant for us and also organised a taxi to get us there. If you ever find yourself in Troon do your best to get a room here you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murdo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 180 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful B&B. The rooms were of good size as well as the bathroom. Breakfast was made to order and the innkeeper was so helpful getting us a reservation at a local restaurant. It was the best place that we stayed in our 2 1/2 week trip.

Room Tip: Wifi spotty. You must be downstairs to connect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judybhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My boyfriend & I stayed here last month for one night as we were going to a wedding in Troon. I had emailed asking for details & received a very helpful reply immediately. They were very accomodating as we were able to check in early as requested. We were given the family room which had a huge double bed, single bed & en suite. It was very clean with lovely decor. Our breakfasts were delicious and again, the dining room was very clean & welcoming. I would definitely recommend this B&B & would return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panther79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Stayed for two nights, had a lovely stay, very comfortable, clean and well decorated throughout. Food up to a high standard. Douglas a sincere welcoming host, who is always available to offer advice of the area, will definitely stay again. Many thanks Norman and Angela

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fosterreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed for 1 night while touring Scotland. Friendly welcome, Douglas was exceptionally helpful in recommending us dinner places.
The room was modern and finished to a high standard and also spotless.
Breakfast was great with high quality ingredients used making for the best start to the day.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is a beautiful excellently appointed b & b and a real find !. Cannot speak more highly of Douglas, the owner, who looked after me so very well, always helpful and always with a smile. I had a lovely light and airy bedroom during my stay here; stylishly decorated with very restful colours, and a heavenly comfortable bed ( I appreciated the choice of pillows, too!) Breakfast at No 2 Troon Road was a delicious affair; really extensive with lots of fresh fruit and cereal choices, as well as the full Scottish breakfast. The homemade marmalade was a delicious and unexpected treat,...so save some room for toast! I chose to stay here for a second time a week later, and was accommodated in the family room on the visit. What a delightful sunny room this is, and again so beautifully furnished in shades of coffee, cream and brown...very restful. Will certainly be making a return visit, in the hopefully not too distant future, and can happily recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan502003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We were on a golf trip to Scotland, and stayed at No.2 Troon Road for eight nights during July 2011. The proprietors, Douglas and Lee Clark, could not have been more friendly or helpful. Their local knowledge of the area is outstanding, and the accommodations are top-notch, with a very fair price. No. 2 Troon Road is in an excellent location for playing the championship golf courses in the Ayrshire area; we played eight courses and didn't have to drive more than 15 minutes to any of them. STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimMcMullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troon hotels
1.6 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Old Loans Inn
Old Loans Inn
#3 of 6 in Troon
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lochgreen House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Sandhill House
Sandhill House
#2 of 11 in Troon
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 2 Troon Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 2 Troon Road

Address: No 2 Troon Road | Loans, Troon KA10 7EY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Troon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Troon
Price Range: $104 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No.2 Troon Road is Troon's first and only boutique bed & breakfast. Our home is located in Loans, a picturesque village situated at the north end of the town. We are fortunate to enjoy stunning rural views and have immediate access to the excellent amenities of the old town of Troon, (the gateway to Ayrshire.) The house lies within minutes of many of Scotland's best golf courses, from the renowned Open venues of Royal Troon and Turnberry, to some of the widely acknowledged best public courses in the British Isles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your No. 2 Troon Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 2 Troon Road Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing