We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandhill House
Nearby Hotels
$212
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Manor Park Hotel(Prestwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
130
13
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
13
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshetland ponyroyal troon golf coursecycle pathold houselate arrivalairy roomprestwick airportfabulous place to staylovely housegorgeous settinga great nights sleeplady in chargebedroom windowbreakfast was deliciousailsa craigbed was very comfortablefantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 149 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Have stayed here on a few occasions now. Sandhills is unique. The welcome is genuinely warm and friendly the building and grounds are very impressive and the accommodation makes great use of updated facilities from a bygone age. It is excellently place for everything the Ayrshire coast has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Took my son away for a couple of days. Mews very comfortable and cosy.Everything you could want available. Elaine is an exceptional host above and beyond the call of duty. Much to see from all of the windows with the animals and the great views. Would highly recommend to anyone. Well done Elaine and family and thank you again. Anne and James.xx.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends in December and just loved it. Gorgeous house with the biggest rooms ever and a fantastic sea view from our room. Breakfast lovely and nothing too much trouble - extremely welcoming and friendly host. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lou1696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed at this fantastic place with a group of girlfriends recently. We were greeted by
Elaine who was a delightful host from start to finish. A splendid old house with heaps of character and amazing views. We found the tranquil surroundings fantastic after a night out in Troon. Our breakfast was truly delicious, better than any 5 star hotel I have ever experienced. I would highly recommend this idyllic Bed and breakfast for it's comfort, character and luxury. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velap4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

from the moment we were greeted by Enzo the dog thru to checking out with Elaine 2 days later we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
I have waited to complete this review until we had finished our 5 week UK holiday & I can say without a doubt that Elaine provided us with the best Guest service of all our accommodation stays.
We were made to feel welcome from the 1st moment we arrived, the Butterwick Suite whilst not 100% modern has a certain charm about it and we loved having so much space after some previous pokey accommodation. Yes the hot water was a bit hit & miss and the bathroom is certainly not modern but that added to the experience and we were glad they have not modernised.
Breakfast was wonderful both mornings, great selection & nothing was too much trouble, as others have mentioned there is a bit of a Zoo at Sandhill, lots of animals about which was nice & relaxing to watch 1st thing.
Location is great, a quiet spot apart from the train buzzing past from time to time which we honestly hardly heard & wasn't an issue, views over the golf course & of course the water.
Overall this was a highlight of our trip & we were certainly be back when next visiting the family. Thanks again Elaine you are a gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingScorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews