We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Piersland House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Troon
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here for my sisters wedding in the summer. Beautiful hotel - lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Lovely wedding venue. Breakfast was amazing. Stayed with my young boy and they were very accomodating. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madge08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    196
    39
    19
    10
See reviews for
183
394
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and i were married in the piersland on the 21st of november. The hotel was fantastic from the moment i arrived the day before. The staff were outstanding the room was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed. The food was first class and all of this continued through to our wedding day. Everything went to plan no hiccups anywhere. Martin and his staff were so calm it was unbelievable. If you are considering the piersland for your big day or even a stay over then do it you wont be dissappointed. 5 stars from the McGowans.

Ps we will be visiting again just as soon as we can get a baby sitter!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barryjmcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmarnock
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Eight of us booked in to the Piersland House for our annual Christmas get together.
We also decided to stay the night and were not disappointed.
Our room was well appointed and spacious with a good size en suite bathroom.
The food which was a four course Christmas menu was excellent in quality and quantity, and at £27.50 a head was very good value.The service was slick but not rushed.
In the morning the breakfast was equal to the rest of our time here. It was self service for cereal, various fruit, yogurt and fruit juices. The cooked breakfast had a large choice and good quality.
Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: If you don't want to stay in the main hotel ask for one of the chalet style bedrooms in the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed at the piersland hotel for a friend's wedding, who was getting married in the lochgreen house. We chose it as it was a more budget option and ranked higher on trip advisor. We booked through late rooms and it was £55 per room and £10 per person for breakfast. The hotel staff were very friendly, even despite us sleeping in on the day of check out and being 30 mins late.

It's located on the beach and would recommend a walk along it to the harbour if you have time. There's a great restaurant called Scotts that you should try!! All in all a good stay and we'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trolley_dolly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlop, Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We visited the Piersland for a celebratory family meal for 16 of us and had a fantastic meal almost a year to the day after our wedding! We had a lovely welcome and had the conservatory off the bar to ourselves. The service was excellent and the meal was fantastic value and served promptly throughout the evening!! Some of us decided to stay over in the lodges and they were spotlessly clean and bed so comfortable! Breakfast the next morning was freshly cooked and delicious.
We can thoroughly recommend this hotel for food or as a treat, staying over and it will always be a very special place for us to visit!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMFAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carluke
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Another wonderful stay here. Staff 5* Food 5* Housekeeping 5* This Hotel you would find difficult to fault in any way. Value for money,superb food and excellent service. The lodges are lovely and very well kept.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxyCarluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I got married here in August and I am so happy that we had it here. We were both very particular about what we wanted and almost gave up until stumbling accross this hotel.

The hotel itself is so lovley and decor is maintained to a very high standard. The pictures on the website ARE a true reflection of what you get and even dont do it justice. The gardens are perfectly maintained.

The staff could not have been more helpful. They really made our wedding perfect for us and our guests. Our party came up from Portsmouth for the weekend and they were all very impressed. Anything we wanted or needed we got staff were very attentive. Everyone was polite to our guests and ourselfs at all times.

Cleaning was of a very high standard and the cleaning staff we very professional and friendly. (big thank you to them as they spread the back of my dress out for me walking downt the isle)

The rooms were very lovely too. Rooms within the hotel are nicer but the cottages outside are large and have a seperate living area.

We love our food, and I tell you the food was amazing. Underpriced for what you get thats for sure!

I cant wait to go back for a weekend in the future.

We really couldnt have picked a better place for our wedding thats for sure!

Massive thank you to all the staff and the management for making our day just perfect.

Heather and Josh Smith

Room Tip: Just ask the receptionists they are very happy to help and will give you the best room they have wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranCanariaHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troon
0.2 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,067 reviews
1.5 mi away
Old Loans Inn
Old Loans Inn
#3 of 6 in Troon
495 reviews
4.8 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
876 reviews
2.6 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 5 in Prestwick
624 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piersland House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piersland House Hotel

Property: Piersland House Hotel
Address: 15 Craigend Road, Troon KA10 6HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Troon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Troon
#1 Family Hotel in Troon
#2 Business Hotel in Troon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Piersland House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Piersland House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piersland Hotel Ayr
Piersland House Hotel Troon, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing