We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowsers !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Piersland House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Troon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here overnight 20 -21st Oct 2012. Was attending the wedding of our best friends son and his now wife.The whole stay was Fab U Lous !!!. From arriving we were very impressed with staff ,service , atmosphere ,cleanliness and friendliness. We stayed in one of the cottages and it was a delight. Very spacious -spotlessly clean and all the extra touches just added to our experience! The wedding itself was handled with experience and great decorum. Meal was delicious and plentiful!!. Breakfast was superb and my Smoked Salmon in particular was devine!! Thank you Piersland and our friends for superb experience x

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazza56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 849 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

A first class venue for a wedding. Easily accessible from the A78 short distance into Troon, great views over the sea and Royal Troon, lovely gardens, nice rooms. Lots places to walk and explore, short distance to beach. Stayed in the main building, the large room was spotless with an equally large bathroom. The staff are very friendly and helpful (Michael-deputy manager in particular) reception staff and bar staff were also great throughout the wedding.

Michael arranged the whole wedding and was on hand throughout the event, providing guidance to guests and tending to every request, well done, you acted professionally throughout and gave a first class impression of the hotel and your own management skills.

My family and friends who attended the wedding would like to pass on their thanks for the hospitality shown at the Piersland, the food was first class with a good choice of menu, accommodation was excellent and the facilities at your fingertips.

I would stay here again and I will continue to visit for evening and lunctime meals.

Thanks to all the staff at Piersland. Well done, we had a fantastic day on 20/10/2012.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mevcg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had booked the Piersland House Hotel for our wedding, and we were not disappointed.

Everything was outstanding. We were blessed with a glorious day which makes the grounds very special for photographs etc and even the small football goals keeps the youngsters (and some adults nonetheless) occupied.

The staff made the day go by with such ease and Martin who is the general manager organised everything perfectly.

We had paid for crepes in the afternoon, followed by a 4 course wedding breakfast and then rolls and sausage/bacon for the evening buffet. Cant fault a single thing with the food, with the 4 course meal being the nicest meal ive had in a very long time.

The rooms are stunning. We were staying in the bridal suite which had a 4 poster bed, flat screen tv, big bath, fridge and very comfortable furniture. The room was spotless.

The building itself is very nice and full of character and charm, which i think was one of the reasons my wife loved it so much.

Overall I dont think we couldve picked a better venue with better staff. My wife and I cant wait to go back for a wee anniversary meal. Top marks!

Room Tip: The cottages also look amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alister83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed for a vacation! Was married there 23 years ago! The service was top notch! Compliments to the Chef! Food FANSTATIC! Enjoyed it so much we decided to stay an extra nite! Haven't lost the charm for a small boutique hotel! We stayed in the cottages was like a little apartment. For any visitors to Scotland have to try the full Scottish Breafkast! Great way to start the day! Buffet lunch was wonderful! Great early dinner specials as well! 2 courses for 10 pounds! Staff very accommodating and cheerful! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Excellent Hotel food great room in Lodge was very clean. Would highly recommend Piersland
Hotel.This was our 1st visit and hopefully not our last. The staff were all very nice and helpful.
The view from the lodge looks right on to the Royal Troon Golf course

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosylene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

stayed for a wedding,had a great day. The wedding went really smoothly and the meal was excellent. We stayed in one of the lodge rooms which was very comfortable. Breakfast was great the next morning and the staff were very friendly and helpfull.The room was lovely and warm without being stifling and it was good to have a drink sitting on chairs instead of the bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joonholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had not stayed at Piersland for a number of years and had high hopes of a happy return. This was what we had with a comfortable stay ministered to by a friendly and helpful staff. The one dinner we had was first rate and the two breakfasts offered plenty of choice with fish options to the usual tired full Scottish breakfast. We would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytraveller2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troon
0.2 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lochgreen House Hotel
1.5 mi away
Old Loans Inn
Old Loans Inn
#3 of 6 in Troon
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.5 mi away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
257 reviews
5.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piersland House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piersland House Hotel

Address: 15 Craigend Road, Troon KA10 6HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Troon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troon
#1 Luxury Hotel in Troon
#2 Business Hotel in Troon
Price Range: $98 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Piersland House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Piersland House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piersland Hotel Ayr
Piersland House Hotel Troon, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing