We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R Leven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Piersland House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Troon
Certificate of Excellence
Leven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“R Leven”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Excellent Hotel food great room in Lodge was very clean. Would highly recommend Piersland
Hotel.This was our 1st visit and hopefully not our last. The staff were all very nice and helpful.
The view from the lodge looks right on to the Royal Troon Golf course

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosylene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    198
    39
    19
    10
See reviews for
184
395
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumnock,East Ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

stayed for a wedding,had a great day. The wedding went really smoothly and the meal was excellent. We stayed in one of the lodge rooms which was very comfortable. Breakfast was great the next morning and the staff were very friendly and helpfull.The room was lovely and warm without being stifling and it was good to have a drink sitting on chairs instead of the bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joonholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had not stayed at Piersland for a number of years and had high hopes of a happy return. This was what we had with a comfortable stay ministered to by a friendly and helpful staff. The one dinner we had was first rate and the two breakfasts offered plenty of choice with fish options to the usual tired full Scottish breakfast. We would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned from a lovely weekend at Piersland staying in the Cottage. Excellent food both nights and very helpful and pleasant staff. Could not fault our stay and look forward to returning. Excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Loved this Hotel stayed there with my mother in law and wife in the cabins.

Staff and food are great, nice menus, breakfast very good and hot. Bar food is not standard fair but twist on classics lovely.

Quite and lovely rooms cleaned spotless.

Will stay here again

Room Tip: Try the cabins at the front of the hotel new and great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellymallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here both for a holiday and to meet up with family, who live in Ayrshire.
The weather for the time of the year was superb and we were able to use the decking outside, the gardens are immaculate and well maintained. The strength of this hotel is the staff who could not do enough for you and that extends to the superb food and the size of the portions.
All meals we had from breakfast through to dinner were excellent and well priced.
The drinks in the bar were well priced also, not like some hotels who tend to charge foolish prices.
The room was clean and well maintained that is all you ask for in a hotel.
My family also joined us for a meal and they were impressed also and in fact will use this hotel themselves in the future for dining.
We will come back her again one day to use as our base to visit family.
Next time will try either the cottages or lodges.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose and Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Had an overnight stay in this hotel on our way to the ferry to Ireland . we were met at the receiption and checked in early by efficient and friendly staff. Our room was out in one of the lodges which was very nice,clean, quiet and pleasant, really enjoyed it,
we had evening meal in the bar where i can only say was excellent , the staff were great and the food was great and was amazed at the price really reasonable if not bordering on the cheaper side for what we had again in the morning at breakfast it was excellent .
if i really wanted to find something wrong in the morning going across for breakfast you had to cross the carpark from the lodges to the hotel , it was pouring rain i suppose it was not their fault but we got a good soaking crossing the 50 yards
definnately a hotel we will use again and again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejames985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troon
0.2 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,068 reviews
1.5 mi away
Old Loans Inn
Old Loans Inn
#3 of 6 in Troon
495 reviews
4.8 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
877 reviews
2.6 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 5 in Prestwick
624 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piersland House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piersland House Hotel

Property: Piersland House Hotel
Address: 15 Craigend Road, Troon KA10 6HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Troon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Troon
#1 Family Hotel in Troon
#2 Business Hotel in Troon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Piersland House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Piersland House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piersland Hotel Ayr
Piersland House Hotel Troon, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing