We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant, with beautiful views”

Scott's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Troon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $48
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Part of the Buzzworks portfolio of restaurants.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, with beautiful views”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I really can't fault this lovely family friendly (even though this was a business meal), with stunning views across the water and harbour. Food choice was extensive and quality was pretty good. Well priced and nicely presented ( although medium / rare steak was more well done then medium). Staff friendly and not over bearing. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    392
    168
    76
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dinner with Family - Troon”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Visited Scott's last night for dinner with husband, son, sister and brother in law. We were given a table within the restaurant at the window overlooking the marina, view was lovely and I would highly recommend if booking in advance that you ask for a table by the window. Food, first class and very reasonably priced for the standard served. The staff, what can I say, made our visit very pleasant indeed. A lovely night was complete when the staff brought out a cake with sparkler on for my husband who had recently celebrated his 50th birthday ( they must have picked this up in conversation), such a nice gesture. Management - your staff are a credit to you. Thanks again to all for a lovely night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with terrific food to match”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Went to Scott's with our friends Anne & Peter from Dundonald. It was our first time there, and we just loved it. Even at 7:30 the restaurant was packed, in fact, ours was the only table with no one at it, until we arrived. Staff were brilliant, kept the drinks flowing, and the food was scrumptious.
We had booked another restaurant for the Saturday, which we will review next, but we all felt our trip to Scott's had spoilt us for going elsewhere, so we ended up going back to Scott's on the Saturday night for drinks. Excellent establishment, terrific views across the marina, great waiting staff who can't do enough for you, well done guys, can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline N Ia... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent view”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Popped in for their early dinner menu 2 courses for £9.95 great choice of food ,service was reasonable considering how busy they were and food was excellent would definitely return if in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grasswidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best View in Troon”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were recovering from a great party at Elliot's in Prestwick and decided to lunch at Scott's which is run by the same team. We had some v. tasty food in very plush but comfortable surroundings. It was a lovely day and the view was awesome. The staff were very attentive but not clingy which I like. Food tremendous and reasonable value. Well worth a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 344marketMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Troon, South Ayrshire
 
Troon, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Scott's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing