We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scott's Bar & Restaurant

Scott's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Troon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $48
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Part of the Buzzworks portfolio of restaurants.
Scotland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first visit here in a while, what put us off last time was the poor table we had (too near the toilets). However last night's visit more than made up for that. The starter of mussels in garlic and white wine were delicious and plentiful, the chicken liver pâté wasn't great, a little bland for our taste. Both main courses were very good, we had the sea bass and the pan fried cod, we would recommend both of these dishes. It was a beautiful evening and the setting of the Marina couldn't be better. What impressed us most was the standard of service, from our greeting on arrival until we left we couldn't fault the way we were looked after. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank buglerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    362
    151
    71
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A hidden gem down at the yacht basin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here and all was good, living in Englandshire it is hard work to get quality haggis, so when in the motherland it has to be done, and not all do it very well, but complimented by well seasoned mash and "neeps" as we call it, it was class on a plate

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skyestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My partner and I have been to Scotts on numerous occassions, however the last twice it was really disappointing,, so I was delighted that it was good this time, with the exception of the il served with the bread, which had mega amounts of galic, this was unpleasant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Simple great views, great atmosphere, great service and high quality food. The sort of place you want to spend the day drinking cocktails in.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FAB RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Having just returned from Scotts i would just like to thank all staff for a fantastic night, the food was first class and the presentation was fantastic we will be back.
Location was also perfect overlooking the marina overall a very nice place indeed and great value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank guv1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Troon, South Ayrshire
 
Troon, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Scott's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing