We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only had breakfast”
Review of Two Fat Ladies at the Marine - CLOSED

Two Fat Ladies at the Marine
Price range: $25 - $76
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
361 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Only had breakfast”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ate breakfast twice as part of our package. Excellent selection. Average food. Very conveniant if you are staying at the hotel as nothing else is even close. Way too expensive for the food received. Very clean and all staff was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daqattaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    102
    63
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fussy foody”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent food we had breakfast, evening meal and afternoon tea, all very delicious as we are VERY FUSSY when it comes to our food. View of the golf course was great

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good service
Fabulous food
Nice surroundings
Great views
Would highly recommend the sirloin steak. Easily worth the £5 supplement as it is as good and better than some fillet steaks I have eaten elsewhere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Woodywolf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lovely meal served in beautiful surroundings by friendly staff.Our table was at the bay window and the view is amazing. We had pate and the butternut squash soup for starters, chicken stuffed with stornoway black pudding, as our mains and baileys creme brulee and coconut cheesecake for dessert. The chicken was very tender and the vegetables and potatoes complimented it well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mojo807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely meal in fine surroundings”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

lovely meal served leisurely by attentive staff. There was a nice gap between courses and the food was excellent quality and well presented. Definitely a memorable dining experience

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Ladies at the Marine also viewed

 
Troon, South Ayrshire
Troon, South Ayrshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing