We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
No 1 Welbeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 1 Welbeck
Living room with small dressing room off
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
No 1 Welbeck
Living room with small dressing room off
Dressing room
Living gas fire
View of dressing room
Bedroom with view onto courtyard
Utility room with washing machine/tumble drier
Dining kitchen
Bathroom
Small private courtyard with access onto street
Street parking available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Troon, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KazzyB66
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 1, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I booked this for my son and his family, we were going to Troon for a family celebration. The booking process was so easy and Susan emailed me with full details of how to check in, as we were arriving late evening I was a bit worried about how they would get in but there were no problems at all.
The flat was spotless and had everything you would ever need, even bread, milk, tea, coffee and cereals for breakfast.
The location was perfect, right in the town and close to the beach, but no noise problems.
I would highly recommend this flat and if I ever needed accommodation in Troon, this would be my first choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to know that you were happy with the flat and tbat it suited the family for their holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2018
Such a pleasure to have you stay again. Thanks for leaving the flat in such a perfect condition. .. again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wray17
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely flat.”
Reviewed September 13, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a great stay in Troon, which is a great base to explore this lovely area. We had great days out both on Cumbrae and at Culzean.
The flat has everything you could possibly need for your holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2018
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to know you enjoyed using No 1 as your base for exploring the Ayrshire coast!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RazzyLond...
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Welcoming and homely seaside retreat”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Susan and her partner have put in a great deal of effort to welcome guests, (unobtrusively),ensure every comfort and convenience and be contactable to provide assistance if requested.

Number 1 is deceptively spacious for a compact apartment, comfortable, cosy if you need heating, close to town but quiet enough and only two minutes from the seafront. You'll find everything for the beach already packed and waiting and so many other useful added touches. Umbrellas, first aid kit, games, sewing kit, hot water bottle and more! All so convenient! Just the right amount of handy items without feeling at all cluttered.

The dressing room is a great idea as even with only two, sometimes one person just wants to sleep in undisturbed!

Thank you again Susan for the provisions and welcoming treat and for all the added touches which make the guest really feel at home, ("a proper home" in the words of a family member). We were very comfortable. Hopefully we'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are delighted you found the flat comfortable and homely. It was a pleasure to have you stay and enjoy time with your family. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B
1 review
“Excellent accommodation 2minutes from sea front, children's playpark and shops”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

1st class accommodation well situated and close to all amenities. The flat had easy access, only 1 step at the front door. Susan, the owner, had thought of everything to welcome us and make our stay most enjoyable. There is plenty to entertain children on the doorstep but would recommend a visit to Fullerton Fairy Glen and Culzean Castle, Adventure Cove. I would have no hesitation in recommending this flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you very much for your review and recommendations. Culzean Castle is a favourite place for me!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate6...
1 review
“My dream Holiday Flat”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Flat is so near the town. Just a very short walk. A lovely area and at night it is so quiet perfect for a good nights sleep. Troon its self is very nice with a beautiful seaside. We will definitely go to the flat again. It was so clean and everything in it you could possibly want. Roll on 2020.Thanks Susan for all your kindness.
Maureen @Eamon

Co Donegal Ireland

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2018
Thank you both. It was a real pleasure to have you as guests and I look forward to you returning! Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No1 Welbeck Crescent”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a great find for us. The flat was ideal for us traveling up and down the coast. It is close to all amenities in Troon as well.
It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and Susan was most welcoming. I would highly recommend it to any couple or young family visiting the area. I’ll certainly be hoping to use it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back to No 1.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing