We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
No 1 Welbeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 1 Welbeck
Living room with small dressing room off
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
No 1 Welbeck
Living room with small dressing room off
Dressing room
Living gas fire
View of dressing room
Bedroom with view onto courtyard
Utility room with washing machine/tumble drier
Dining kitchen
Bathroom
Small private courtyard with access onto street
Street parking available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Troon, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lital Por...
1 review
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We've arrived to Troon for the Ayrshire Real Ale festival and searched for a place to stay within a reasonable walking distance from town hall. We couldn't have hoped for a better choice! Susan's flat is located just on the edge of Town Centre - close to all the restaurants and necessities while still quite and private.
The flat itself is well structured and maintained, with a fully functional kitchen, washer and dryer. However, what we loved best were the little touches - milk in the fridge, some cereal, all relevant amenities etc. it really made the difference and allowed us to enjoy our stay right from the start.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the flat. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Delighted that you both enjoyed Troon and all it has to offer. We would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annbradle...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A treasure in the heart of Troon”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a two night stay in this lovely flat.A great deal of consideration has been put into every detail of this holiday let to truly meet your needs.The flat is in a perfect location with everything on the doorstep.The flat is spotless and the little touches such as lovely body wash, hairdryer, umbrellas and even a bucket and spade to take with you to the beach.This flat is truly a little treasure in the heart of Troon which I would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Delighted that you enjoyed your time at No 1 and would be very pleased to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H
Eaton Socon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly delightful convenient location”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

No 1 Welbeck is perfect for a stay in Troon. Clean, comfortable, well equipped. Tastefully furnished , high quality. Very convenient location for beach, shops and attractions. Easy access to main A77/78 highways. Children friendly. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and would be delighted to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie5G...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully equipped flat in a perfect seaside location”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This flat has everything you need for a holiday in walking distance of the seashore in lovely Troon - and I do mean everything! Great thought has gone into providing those little extras that make a difference - including hairdryers, umbrellas, beach towels and bucket and spade. We were lucky with the weather so didn't need the brollies! Extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean it was great to be in a location where there was a variety of restaurants, cafes, play park and ice cream shops within 2 minutes walk. The courtyard garden (a sun trap in the afternoon) and the utility room were perfect for unloading and de-sanding after a day on the beach. Susan was so helpful - providing tips on where to go. I can recommend Culzean Castle country park (take a picnic its huge!) and Fullarton fairy trail which is free with a play park to visit after trying to spot fairies. I would highly recommend this accommodation and will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Delighted to hear that you had a great week in Troon and that the weather stayed fair. We appreciate your kind comments and do hope to welcome you back again. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing