We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend to friends and family!!”
Review of Pavilion Cafe

Pavilion Cafe
Ranked #13 of 47 Restaurants in Troon
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
2 reviews
“Would highly recommend to friends and family!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Found by accident but would highly recommend and will definitely visit again when in the area. Food cooked fresh and very reasonable. Under £20 for 2 adults and 2 children plus kids got a free ice cream. Staff very friendly and welcoming nothing too much trouble.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zolab69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    30
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good food and a welcome for the wee man”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We've been here before and enjoyed the excellent food and terrific service. This time we took our two year old grandson with us. The wee charmer tucked into his chicken nuggets and chips and was offered an ice cream at the end of our visit. When we declined, he was given not one but two lollipops to take home. That's my kind of place and we will be back again next time we are in Troon. Cannot recommend it highly enough and the friendly staff make it even more welcoming. At less than twenty pounds for three adults and one child, it's excellent value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended !”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

On a recent visit to Troon my wife and I went to the Pavillion for lunch , we both opted for the special offer of a traditional fish tea ( which consists of fish and chips served with a pot of tea, buttered bread and a wee plate of biscuits ).Very enjoyable & brilliant value that at less than a tenner for the two of us - unbeatabe in our view .
The cafe was pretty busy that day but the service was good and we found the staff friendly as they took time to chat & made us welcome.
We will definately make a return visit whenever we are in the area again .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A true iconic experience of fish ni chips.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Really great typical British experience. Was there last night with the wife and two kids. We all had a great meal i had the Special fish tea was given tons of bread, tea and biscuits as well. The kids got ice cream to all for under a score!!. Instead of going to Ayr for a day out come to Troon instead!!. Very friendly staff to a bit like going to your favourite Aunts or Uncles. you can also use the pun of 'my fish was this size' too.

Any Americans rolling into town for golf this is the place for you guys!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Euan1976Mcinnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always fresh”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Everything is fresh and good portions....staff are efficient and friendly......prices are very reasonable....the eating area is always spotless...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pavilion Cafe also viewed

Troon, South Ayrshire
Troon, South Ayrshire
 
Troon, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Pavilion Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing