We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what I would expect from Days Inn. Our neighbors in...”
Review of Days Inn Martin

Days Inn Martin
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Martin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Martin
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Martin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 159 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

My mom lives near Pittsburg, PA and visits us in Tennessee twice a year. She doesn't sleep well at night so insists on staying at a hotel because she thinks her being up all hours of the night will disturb us. For 25 years she has stayed at what use to be The University Lodge and is now a Days Inn because it is clean and much less expensive than The Hampton Inn down the road. The owner always gives her the same room which is on the first floor and close to the breakfast area and front desk. If she ever has a problem (which is rare) it is taken care of immediately. I have never seen any type of insect in her room as another reviewer commented. When she checks in, it is usually later in the evening and he always has a goody bag for her which includes bottled water, crackers, fruit and a candy bar. This past year she came at Christmas time to come to our son's wedding and when she checked out, the owner gave her a wrapped Christmas present which was a nice, compact travel clock which was very kind and thoughtful. No it isn't the Ritz, but it is conveniently located close to the University, several restaurants, gas stations and grocery stores. I hope this helps.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was the most disgusting room I have ever stayed in in my life. It was dirty and was in great need of a remodel. When reserving the room for the college graduation of my daughter I asked for a room on the bottom floor since both my parents are not in the best health and cannot walk stairs. When arriving I was given a room on the top floor! I was told by the rude owner that it was all he had. The room had glue boxes under the floor to capture rodents and bugs.. Seriously???? It was the only room I could get in Martin ... Thank GOD I never have to go back there!!! We will never stay at a Days Inn again!!!!this place sucked

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cirynne27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Traci C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martin
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Martin
Hampton Inn Martin
#1 of 3 in Martin
345 reviews
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn Union City
Quality Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
256 reviews
12.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#2 of 4 in Union City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
No photo provided
Budget INN
#1 of 1 in Dresden
5 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pecan Grove Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Martin

Address: 800 University St, Martin, TN 38237-1636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Martin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Martin
Price Range: $74 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Martin 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing