We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast I've Ever Had”

The Torridon 1887 Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Torridon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $97
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Torridon Restaurant is a 3 AA rossette fine dining establishment. We offer a 5 course table d'hôte menu. Our front of house team will always be on hand to recommend the best matching wine for your selections from the menu from our well appointed wine list.Following your meal enjoy petites fours and a degestif in our award winning whisky bar with 365 whiskies
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast I've Ever Had”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Perfectly cooked breakfast of what tasted like wood fired toast, home made marmalade, bacon, scrambled eggs, black pudding, sausage, tomato, haggis, mushroom, slice of potato. Then don't eat again until evening.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    21
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portree
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Food was very good. Choice of 2 mains could be extended to 3 but overall i made do with the guinea fowl due to my dislike of seabream. i really enjoyed it. staff were friendly and helpful. cheese board is highly recommended although most of it i have forgotten due to the vast consumption of wine. thank you all

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip to Scotland”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed in the adjoining Torridon Inn and chose to indulge in a dinner at the Torridon restaurant, which turned out to be a very wise decision. This was undoubtedly the best experience in a very enjoyable trip journey to Scotland. The menu was exceptional, with thoughtful portion sizes for a five course meal (plus canapes and petit fours with coffee), knowledgeable (and yet inobtrusive) service, a great wine list and a truly magnificent setting. The vegetarian menu was truly extraordinary.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mystic-Cabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Small and Cosy Pub - with 5 star pub food - the Burger being a recommendation!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFutureMrsN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“gorgeous”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Perfect food and great menu. very accomodating to my neeeds

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank salliepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Torridon 1887 Restaurant also viewed

Torridon, Ross and Cromarty
Torridon, Ross and Cromarty
 
Achnasheen, Ross and Cromarty
 
Shieldaig, Ross and Cromarty
Applecross, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to The Torridon 1887 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing