We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ben View

Ben View, nestled between the beautiful Torridon mountains and stunning Loch Torridon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ben View, nestled between the beautiful Torridon mountains and stunning Loch Torridon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Ben View, nestled between the beautiful Torridon mountains and stunning Loch Torridon
A spacious home surrounded by beautiful countryside
Ben View and the Alligin river
Ben View from the south east corner of the garden
View from the garden, looking across Upper Loch Torridon
Outside dining against a stunning mountain backdrop
The exit from the sun room into the garden
Large grassed garden with croquet pitch
Looking West down the Loch
Kayaking on the Loch. Launched from the other side of the garden wall!!
Croquet anyone?
Sit back and absorb the incredible scenery of the local landscape from the sun room
Relax and enjoy a glass of wine in the Sun Room enjoying panoramic views of the loch
Spacious kitchen for casual dining
Large Rangemaster cooker
Double bedroom with newly refurbished ensuite bathroom.
Double bedroom with dual aspect windows offering stunning views of the Loch and Alligin
Light and airy twin room (2x3 ft beds) with Velux window.
Every window has a view, this is from the upstairs landing
Ben View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Torridon, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dinkydodg...
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here with my family and my friend's family, 10 of us in total and there was so much space for everyone. Large spacious rooms throughout. The conservatory offers the most magnificent views, even in not so good weather. The house is in a great location, very peaceful and quiet and safe enough for the children to ride their bikes around the side road. Enjoyed our long weekend very much and hope to come back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: leaving to come home!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobWaller
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great family holiday”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had an amazing time with five adults and four young kids. Enclosed garden v helpful. Nearby stream good - though cold at Easter! A lovely walk one day on to Ben Alligin and the Horns to bag two munroes. A tough but good cycle to the cafe at lower diabaig. Well equipped. Toasty log fire. Big garage for bikes. And wonderful mudge free weather.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek A
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Ben View is definitely an excellent place for a one week retreat from busy city life. Went up there with a group of friends and enjoyed every last minute of our stay. The house is in a fantastic and remote location and equipped with all necessary amenities. The surrounding area is just stunning and suitable for long hiking trips!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip B
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, peaceful location ideal for walking in Torridon”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived on a stormy rainy day to find a warm, clean and welcoming house. Ben View is deceptive in size. All rooms are an excellent size and easily accomadated our party of 7 mountaineers. Kitchen had everything we needed, the 'local' shop had enough to top up supplies though doing a big shop in Inverness is advised. The weather during our stay was horrendous but it was great to come back to such a comfortable place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with friends for a long weekend and it didn't disappoint. We had some of the best days walking we have ever had bagging both Ben Alligin and Liathach. The area is simply stunning and the view from the house really is as good as the views from the top of some of the hills. The house itself is well appointed, modern, warm, comfortable and clean. Can't really fault it, though we were quite envious of the people paddling past the garden in their sea kayaks... maybe next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & view.
Liked least: nothing to fault really...
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian195...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Position”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely, warm, clean and comfortable house. Plenty of space for us - 5 adults and 4 children.
Everything required by a large party was there.

Weather was a bit stormy at times -didn't stop our many walks though.
One of the best property positions that we have stayed at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: wifi played up at times
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam W
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Must be one of the most picturesque locations in Britain to wake up to, absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a holiday house in a quiet remote area with amazing scenery...this is the place for you. Ben View house itself is clean, spacious and equipped with amenities (WiFi, FreeView, DVD, sheets, blankets, towels, kitchenware, books, etc.). The view is spectacular! The house has a large self-contained garden and is situated along the sea loch with access to the river and the shore itself. The kids played on the shoreline finding sea life and doing the usual kid things along the waters edge. If you enjoy the water, bring kayaks along to experience the view of the mountains from all angles. A beautiful retreat in a quiet location. Bring food and consumables for your stay and enjoy the peace and quiet...and don't forget that view!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing