We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Torridon Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Torridon(Torridon)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tigh an Eilean(Shieldaig)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lochcarron Hotel(Lochcarron)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinlochewe Hotel(Kinlochewe)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Maree Hotel(Talladale)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shieldaig Lodge(Gairloch)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plockton Hotel(Plockton)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
171
154
53
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
154
53
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor activitiesthe main hotelloft roommountain bikingsteak and ale piemotel styleexpensive hotelspectacular sceneryhighland cowsthe pubaverage foodlovely locationfish and chipsstayed for nightssalmonfine diningstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 401 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Room was fine, double beds in a twin room, but for the price charged, £99, very disappointed in the fact that the taps in the ensuite would not turn off unless you used excessive force, the information in the book about the hotel gave the wrong numbers for the TV stations, always get 2 packet of biscuits on the hospitality tray except here only one, my wife could not eat her dinner - overcooked, and though B&B only offered cereal, juice, coffee and 2 bits of toast, only toasted on one side, for breakfast unless you paid £10 extra for a cooked breakfast or for the meat and cheese for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waddell1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear sir,

Thank you for your review. I apologise for not meeting your expectations and am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The taps were fixed as soon as you told us, the TV stations were reprogrammed. You were asked at dinner if everything was alright and you did not tell us about the scampi, but if you had we would have offered to re do the dish or offer an alternative. Breakfast is included and I am at a loss as to why you think it was not as B&B was written on your confirmation.

Kind Regards

Dan & Rohaise Rose Bristow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Staying at Kinlochewe we visited the Inn for dinner. Staff were excellent as was the service and food quality but the food portions were somewhat spartan. Both of us had the fish pie and were asked if we would like salad with this. This turned out to be "a couple of leaves" and a drop or so of dressing. I had the cheese dessert , albeit the 5 cheeses were excellent, but would have expected a little more of each than a bite size and two very thin oatcakes. This item I think reflected penny pinching. My wife's Eton Mess was excellent but was disappointed with her one third cup of coffee which could not be bulked up with milk or cream as she specifically asked for it black. I regret to say , of the several places at which we dined during a fortnights stay in the Highlands the Inn represented the lower value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank HullVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Dear Sir,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review The Torridon Inn. I am delighted you found so many positives in your visit in terms of the staff, the service you received, and the quality of the food. It appears the main issue was with portion sizes, we are sorry that you did not find these adequate. However, many of our guests enjoy our portion sizes and we do try to be generous, as many of our guests have spent the day outdoors, many walking in the hills. Had you raised these issues with the staff on the night we hope that they would have done everything possible to resolve these problems.

It appears overall that you did enjoy your visit, but value to money is important to you and you did not feel that you received this, despite our best efforts.

We hope that you will visit The Torridon again, and please let us know if you decide to do so.

Kind Regards,

Dan & Rohaise Rose-Bristow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We toured the coast of Scotland during May staying one night in each hotel and this is one of the hotels we stayed in - This was a lovely place and only issue was that you have to walk a way for your meals. The rooms were in individual houses, one up one down but beautifully presented. They were large, spacious, immaculately clean and well decorated. I doubt most had good views from the rooms but they had eveything else you needed, including many varieties of tea etc. This was a real base for many adventure holidays and there was a pool table and dart board etc for walkers and mountain bikers if they wanted that sort of thing to relax. We walked extensively and saw an owl whilst there. Views from the hills above were absolutely stunning and once back we walked to the main part for a delicious meal in a separate dining area and the ambiance everywhere sseemed really good. Definately somewhere I'd like to go back to. This was the Torridon Inn so if this is that good I do wonder what the Torridon Hotel next door would be like, probably as good but dearer!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

We’re very glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Torridon Inn, and thank you very much for the kind review. We’re glad you enjoyed the facilities in the bar and the rooms. I hope that you will return to The Torridon in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dan & Rohaise Rose Bristow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Just back from 2 nights at the Torridon Inn with 6 friends. The location is amazing - you can walk from the hotel into amazing scenery. We loved the hotel - lovely staff, clean and warm well designed spacious rooms with lovely bathrooms and a great selection of tea and coffee in the room too. The food in the restaurant was very good - salmon, scallops, steaks etc, and the breakfast was excellent too - continental or full cooked scottish breakfast. The bar next door to the restaurant is cosy and friendly, and all in all we couldn't fault it - it felt like very good value and we shall return next year. It's a comfortable up market hotel but as everyone staying there is doing outdoor sports you don't feel bad going inside in your walking boots :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redfish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to review The Torridon Inn, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return next year. I’m glad you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere of the bar.

Look forward to seeing you next year.

Kind Regards,

Dan & Rohaise Rose-Bristow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

had too short a visit to this area, but highly recommendit for hikers andbikers. Reasonablly priced, great food, a wonderful pub. Scenery is breath-taking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aix06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Thank you for your kind review of The Torridon Inn, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the Inn and that you found the food to be so good. We hope you will visit the area again and choose to stay at The Torridon Inn.

Kind Regards,

Dan & Rohaise Rose-Bristow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews