We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Maree Hotel(Talladale)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinlochewe Hotel(Kinlochewe)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shieldaig Lodge(Gairloch)
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gairloch Hotel(Gairloch)
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Millcroft(Gairloch)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poolewe Hotel(Poolewe)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
527
82
47
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
82
47
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomhunting lodgedining roomroll top batha hot water bottlewhiskey barhighland cattlefine diningsuperior roomclay pigeon shootingoutdoor activitiesluxury hotelsuperb hotelspectacular settingmichelin starturn down serviceclassic room
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 686 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

The drive to torridor from Skye is unique. The landscape, the atmosphere just wow. And after all that we arrived at the hotel. Service , staff , dinner all amazing. I will try to return . Highly recommended for two nights stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank vik12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review. Thanks for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards , Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Beautiful hotel in stunning location on Loch Torridon surrounded by gorgeous views. Arrived in pouring rain but the lovey reception ladies ran out wth umbrellas to welcome us. All staff extremely friendly and helpful. The public areas were so comfortable with fantastic views and we loved spending time there reading or playing board games.
Unfortunately the hotel room was a bit disappointing as although not the cheapest room and by far the most expensive of all the similar standard hotels on our tour round the highlands, it was very small especially for a 4 night stay. It was very stylishly decorated but sometimes at the expense of practicality eg gorgeous roll top bath but couldn't stretch out as too short, no towel rail anywhere near the basin, bath or shower, no mixer tap or hand held shower so difficult to wash hair if having a bath, very few bathroom products and by the last day I was down to a tiny blob of soap and eventually had to ask. I would have expected these items to be replenished daily. Slippers had to asked for and not supplied automatically, no full length mirror, no working clock, lighting too low level, terrible sound proofing and the room wasn't vacuumed in 4 days(unfortunately we dropped a few bits but they were never cleaned). Breakfast was delicious if you wanted cooked breakfast with a good choice but very little choice of continental. We did ask for other items e.g. Muesli but told there was none even though they had in the Inn next door. The service was otherwise excellent. We didnt eat dinner in the hotel as we prefer a more informal experience and the food at the Inn was very good with a really good buzzy atmosphere. There was little point in mentioning most of these issues as some are at a matter of opinion, others more structural eg size of room, towel rails, mirrors and clocks would be easily dealt with should the hotel want to. Nevertheless we did enjoy very much but felt a bit overpriced especially in comparison to the other hotels on our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TONY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thanks for your review and we will look at your constructive comments and see what we can change. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back again. Regards, Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was like an oasis after a few nights stay in a not-so-nice place the day before. Room was fantastic and the water is so soft - they could easily have an amazing spa there just using the water!!! The whisky bar was impressive and we enjoyed the wonderful views. We had the tasting menu for dinner and to be honest we were a little unsure of some of the pairings but it was interesting at least. Was very special and we enjoyed our night there a lot!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank L_taylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Great to have you stay and thanks for the review. Regards, Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

After a couple of years break we are back at The Torridon and experiencing the quality of the hotel again. The location never ceases to inspire. Anyone on the 500 route must stay here. We are walking again - Ben Damph yesterday, superb day and a moderate climb. The views at breakfast, at dinner and all day long are magnificent.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thanks for the review and recommendation on the NC500 and so pleased you enjoyed the views and your return stay. Regards, Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

The drive in to this hotel is breathtaking. The surrounding area is stunning and peaceful. The rate was surprisingly good for the quality of the hotel. Service was amazing start to finish. They have a wonderful bar with an incredible selection of spirits. The restaurant offers creative dishes with quality ingredients. With it being remote the food was much better than we hoped for but not the best of the trip. We would happily stay and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the northwest area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Great that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews