We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Museum Cafe

Museum Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Food is well cooked and piping hot - well worth a visit They have a choice of 4 soups and plenty of other snacks and drinks

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lyndaella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    26
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edegem
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Café in the station”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice café in the old railway station, excellent for a good cup of coffee and some cake. Combined with the shops on the premises it surely is worth the visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ArBeEdegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Strathpeffer Super Snacks!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I visited the Museum Cafe 2 days on the trot - it was that good! 1st day I had a hot beef panini with sald - whilst my wife had the bacon & brie. The next day we both had the spicy parsnip soup and a cheese seeded bap. Excellent food, good value £6 per person and friendly service!
If it was licensed - I would have enjoyed a beer or glass of wine too!
Sat out in the sunshine on the old station platform - a lovely setting with lush greenery on the former track area and the birds singing away!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Shortbread”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great !! lovely cup of tea and piece of shortbread very welcome after a windy and chilly walk. Location is different, it's on the platform of the old ( now unused) Victorian railway station along with the Childhood Museum.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent value and taste”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This is a sweet little cafe, with first class staff and excellent service. had a really tasty snack with the best home made chips we have tasted in a long time, they were yummy. The service was first class despite them, being extremely busy with a retirement party taking place in another room. The cakes looked divine but we were having a three course meal on the evening so didn't want to be pigs and resisted. Thanks to the girls who served us with smiles on their faces, despite being run off your feet.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Honest792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum Cafe also viewed

Strathpeffer, Ross and Cromarty
Strathpeffer, Ross and Cromarty
 
Strathpeffer, Ross and Cromarty
Strathpeffer, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Museum Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing