We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay here!”

Review of The White Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Strathpeffer, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rocknic19...
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely stay here!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly hosts who are very accommodating.
Lovely building and great location right in the heart of Strathpeffer. Right across from the pavilion which was really handy for us. There was a great selection for breakfast with lots of healthy options available. They use a wide range of high quality local produce. I would recommend the white lodge and would definitely stay again if we return to the area.

Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svenute
Idstein, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Here you feel at home”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Although we were late , Sandra and Walter gave us a warm welcome. Quickly 2 plates were added on the tabel . A through and through Victorian styled wonderful atmosphere, cosy en suit bedroom, guaranteed a deep sleep . A rich breakfast, served with joy gave us the right start into the next day.We really enjoyed that stay in Strathpether.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard86...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beutiful”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly people. Breakfast really good. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Just a shame I was only staying for 1 night. Golf course looks nice and the red poppy is a very nice place for evening meal

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FandJRock...
Bromley
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect step back in time”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location, wonderful atmosphere, quirky, cosy but very special .

Sandra and Walter are fabulous hosts and are a fountain of local knowledge

Beautiful breakfast and served with joy.

No where better to stay than the White Lodge when in Strathpether. And thanks for the hand made chocolates , yum!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelsi...
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly 5 STAR”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and myself stopped in Strathpeffer on the night of Saturday 5th August 2012 on our way between the Isle of Skye and Tongue in Sutherland to see if we might be able to find a B&B for one night. The first place we tried was the White Lodge. We were greeted by Mrs Fleming who told us she had a room for the night, the room was beautiful with everything we could have wanted and more. We had a good nights sleep and were ready for our onward journey after an excellant full english breakfast served by the very nice Mr Fleming, a realy lovely couple. Thank you for telling us about the local piped band that were playing in the village square at night we realy did enjoy it,
Michael & Hazel Simpson Cockermouth Cumbria.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janedgm
Aix en Provence, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing