We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dundonnell Hotel(Little Loch Broom)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$138
$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$125
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
188
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightfriendly hostswarm welcomefresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousself caterbeyond the call of dutyshort drivescrambled eggs with smoked salmonfirst classcomfortable stayouter hebridesan evening mealb b'scosy loungelog burneren route
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 206 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

Unfortunately we were only able to spend one night en route south from the Outer Hebrides, but what a find. A lovely, warm welcome from our generous and charming hosts, a cosy lounge with a lit stove on the ground floor and a beautiful room, the whole area to ourselves. The attention to detail is admirable, with,style and quality throughout. A superb breakfast served on a beautifully laid communal table - informal and very enjoyable. Simon and Lisa provide a very special experience for guests lucky enough to find them and are a great role model for other B & B providers. We are planning a detour on the next trip north so that we can return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexus450Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Very friendly hosts. Building is classic outside, and very up to date inside. I have allergies to gluten and dairy products and my wife to any corn products and they were able to accommodate very well, even purchasing special nondairy yogurt and GF muesli for breakfast! The lounge for the B&B side of the building was very comfy and he had a fire laid in the stove ready for lighting. A good step above the other places we have stayed in Scotland.

Room Tip: Just need to decide if you desire self-catering apartment vs B&B room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Thank you to Lisa, Chester and Adam for your warmth and kindness. The view from our room was lovely, parking was easy, our room and bed were really comfortable and the bathroom was large and fab! Brekky was like being with family.
All up we were sorry to leave and we would absolutely recommend to others.
Heather and Doug

Room Tip: Any room is lovely
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

I booked a night here while on a solo NC500 trip.
From a personal greeting on arrival to departure the next morning the whole experience was first class.
Room excellent, decor and condition.
Everything worked, coffee machine really good and makes great tea too.
Bathroom luxurious and certainly of a higher standard than many luxury hotels.
Chester made a great breakfast which kept me going to a very late lunch!
I'll be back with my wife, don't change a thing!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank CNC-expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with 5 friends on a walking holiday. Lisa and Chester were super hosts going above and beyond the call of duty - this included a trip to Ullapool to get beer and wine as well as food for a bbq and packed lunch supplies for the next day. Very comfortable, modern room. Great breakfast. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank scholsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews