We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
190
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightwashing machinefriendly hostswarm welcomefresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousself caterbeyond the call of dutyshort drivetroutscrambled eggs with smoked salmonfirst classcomfortable stayfully equipped kitchenouter hebridesan evening mealb b's
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 208 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Very friendly hosts. Building is classic outside, and very up to date inside. I have allergies to gluten and dairy products and my wife to any corn products and they were able to accommodate very well, even purchasing special nondairy yogurt and GF muesli for breakfast! The lounge for the B&B side of the building was very comfy and he had a fire laid in the stove ready for lighting. A good step above the other places we have stayed in Scotland.

Room Tip: Just need to decide if you desire self-catering apartment vs B&B room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Thank you to Lisa, Chester and Adam for your warmth and kindness. The view from our room was lovely, parking was easy, our room and bed were really comfortable and the bathroom was large and fab! Brekky was like being with family.
All up we were sorry to leave and we would absolutely recommend to others.
Heather and Doug

Room Tip: Any room is lovely
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DouglasM3536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

I booked a night here while on a solo NC500 trip.
From a personal greeting on arrival to departure the next morning the whole experience was first class.
Room excellent, decor and condition.
Everything worked, coffee machine really good and makes great tea too.
Bathroom luxurious and certainly of a higher standard than many luxury hotels.
Chester made a great breakfast which kept me going to a very late lunch!
I'll be back with my wife, don't change a thing!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank CNC-expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with 5 friends on a walking holiday. Lisa and Chester were super hosts going above and beyond the call of duty - this included a trip to Ullapool to get beer and wine as well as food for a bbq and packed lunch supplies for the next day. Very comfortable, modern room. Great breakfast. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank scholsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

This will be one of the best B&B's in Scotland, if it isn't already. Five star accommodation at three star prices. Lisa and Chester are naturals, they are relaxed welcoming and most important of all a family. The highland cattle are a bonus. We stayed in room two, top quality bedding, bed, towels, everything. The TV is a let down set up on top of the wardrobe but who needs telly when you can walk the river to a gorge. Ok they are 11 miles from Ullapool, but if you ask, Lisa will cook an evening meal and boy can she cook. Chester's not bad on the Barbie. South Africa's loss is Scotland gain. THE BEST.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews