We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dundonnell Hotel(Little Loch Broom)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
188
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightfriendly hostswarm welcomefresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousself caterbeyond the call of dutyshort drivescrambled eggs with smoked salmonfirst classcomfortable stayouter hebridesan evening mealb b'scosy loungelog burneren route
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 206 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

I booked a night here while on a solo NC500 trip.
From a personal greeting on arrival to departure the next morning the whole experience was first class.
Room excellent, decor and condition.
Everything worked, coffee machine really good and makes great tea too.
Bathroom luxurious and certainly of a higher standard than many luxury hotels.
Chester made a great breakfast which kept me going to a very late lunch!
I'll be back with my wife, don't change a thing!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank CNC-expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with 5 friends on a walking holiday. Lisa and Chester were super hosts going above and beyond the call of duty - this included a trip to Ullapool to get beer and wine as well as food for a bbq and packed lunch supplies for the next day. Very comfortable, modern room. Great breakfast. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank scholsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

This will be one of the best B&B's in Scotland, if it isn't already. Five star accommodation at three star prices. Lisa and Chester are naturals, they are relaxed welcoming and most important of all a family. The highland cattle are a bonus. We stayed in room two, top quality bedding, bed, towels, everything. The TV is a let down set up on top of the wardrobe but who needs telly when you can walk the river to a gorge. Ok they are 11 miles from Ullapool, but if you ask, Lisa will cook an evening meal and boy can she cook. Chester's not bad on the Barbie. South Africa's loss is Scotland gain. THE BEST.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

I loved this place. Lisa and Chester are the new owners. Both are fabulous people who visit with their guests and have great plans for their place. Breakfasts were a friendly place around their table with good food options. I think this is a real winner in the Ullapool area. It is several miles outside of Ullapool, but don't let that stop you! You can visit the Highland cows, an aggressively friendly cat, the river, and take a great walk to see ancient stones. Very close to the gorge and waterfall also. They have a self-catering option also if B&B isn't what you need.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Heyzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We travelled up from Norfolk for 2 weeks and have found this to be the perfect location. There is a lovely river at the bottom of the hill and if you fight your way through some bracken there is a stunning waterfall hidden away from the public a short walk away. One thing I would recommend is that there be some sort of patio area as it was a shame we could not sit outside (braving the midges) to enjoy the stunning scenery in the evening. Some seating, decking and heaters would be a welcome addition. The self catering apartment was well stocked with everything you would need and everything was clean and comfortable. The owners Lisa and Chester were warm and welcoming and I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank suzabson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews