We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Braemore Square Country House
Nearby Hotels
Dundonnell Hotel(Little Loch Broom)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poolewe Hotel(Poolewe)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gairloch Hotel(Gairloch)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Millcroft(Gairloch)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
186
12
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
12
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightfriendly hostswarm welcomefantastic bathroombreakfast was deliciousmorning breakfastself caterbeyond the call of dutyshort drivescrambled eggs with smoked salmonfirst classcomfortable staylovely walkouter hebridesan evening mealyogurthighland cattle
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for two nights with two children and had a family room and a single. This allowed us sole use of the bathroom. Wendy has ensured all needs are met (robes in the other half of the wardrobe only discovered as we were leaving!). Hospitality tray includes a range of herbal teas. We enjoyed the use of the kitchen as it meant a night off from eating out and the children loved eating in the conservatory to the sound of the sheep. The breakfast was amazing; literally something for everyone. The girls were entranced by both the setting, the feisty pigs and Ed's tall tales. Would love to return.

Room Tip: Braemore is very close to the road so there is slight traffic noise but wasn't a problem.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Once again I had the pleasure of spending a night in this beautiful country house, this time I had my family with me. The hospitality offered by Wendy was excellent, breakfast was first class especially the fruit and the home made bread. Rooms are spacious as are the lounges and guests kitchen. This is the best Guest House I have stayed in and will be returning shortly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edward m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Ed and Wendy have done a magnificent job restoring this old building to a superb B&B. The hospitality was great, the breakfast, out of this world, and the rooms lovely. Added to this was the use of two sitting rooms and the great outdoors! Best wishes to you both, long may ye prosper.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We booked this guest house by chance, lovely room and use of kitchen plus two lounges.
Breakfast was delicious, home made bread and I have never seen so many honeys.
Wish we could of stopped longer than the one night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greeny62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a very warm welcome at the Braemore Square. Ed is quite funny and has a lot of jokes on the way. He guided us through the house and explained all necessary details for our stay. The room was quite spacious. I liked the wooden furniture a lot. Many natural materials were used within the house. The bathroom with tub was well decorated and equipped with high quality soaps, shower gel and shampoo. Even the toilet paper roll was wrapped with a textile banderol. Ed had quite good tips for running. And if you want a nice evening at home – no problem - they have a quite cool lounge with chesterfield couches, book shelves (yes, with real books), tons of DVDs and the best of all SKY. Awesome! Like many others mentioned before, the breakfast was the best during our complete holidays. A lot of fresh fruits, self made marmalades, cereals and the best – the smoked fish. Unfortunately I can’t remember the exact name, but if you stay there, definitely give it a try!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews