We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Easter Badbea B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Loch Broom
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easter Badbea B&B
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spacious and modern B&B : we had the bedroom with view over the Loch Broom.
The room comfortable, very clean. Louge is very friendly. Brekfast is very good so....
It's a very quiet place.
Paula is very sympatic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mireille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is an excellent B&B, guest lounge has great views over the Loch. Under cover bike parking for those cycling. Best meal we had on the trip, home grown potatoes, veg and salad. Book ahead for evening meals, you may want to bring a bottle of wine as no license. Hotel and bistro down the road, about 2 miles, also does evening meals and there is a shop there too.

Lots of waterfalls to see.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doing_the_coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at Easter Badbea recently with a colleague, when we were in the area for work. The house is beautiful in a stunning location. The bedrooms are very well appointed, fresh clean, spacious, nice bathroom, . As previous reviewers have commented the views from the lounge are beautiful even on a rather rainy dismal day. Paula could not have made us more welcome, the perfect host, attentive but never intrusive. Breakfast was perfect in every way, both in the way it was cooked and also the presentation. If you are in this area I would thoroughly recommend that you stay at Easter Badbea you will be in for a treat. I look forward to returning at some point in the future.

Room Tip: All the bedrooms are of a very high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is an unusually spacious and modern Highland B&B with views from the guest lounge over the mountains and Little Loch Broom. The rooms are comfortable, bright and fresh, with a stylish bathroom and quality shower. Paula is a very good cook and can rustle up an excellent dinner if you feel like staying in after an arduous day on the hills. Phil provides the salad, freshly picked from his hydroponic greenhouse. Great hosts and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The twin room has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moyna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have been visiting Paula and Phil with our family (2-3 daughters with us, depending on the holiday) since the autumn 2006 and hope to get back there. Our first time was memorable-we ended tp to their doorway at 9 o'clock p.m. in the heavy rain, after trying around 20 other places, which were full. Fortunately they had free rooms-and what rooms! The accommodation is lovely (best showers in Scotland), still more lovely is their brekafasts and the best of all are the hosts. Paula and Phil with all their help and eye for the detail are one of the friendliest people we have ever met. Moreover, the setting of their house is just awesome. We have been there for 5 or 6 times and always plan our trips to include their home. I feel more like a friend than a guest there. Hope to get back soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My Munro-climbing friend and I stayed here in May en route An Tealleach and "the big six". I was so impressed that I arranged a return visit with my other half for her birthday in August. Everything is spotless and with everything you might need, peace and quiet and a fantastic view but most of all we enjoyed the genuinely warm and friendly welcome. We previously discovered that the local hotel left much to be desired and thoroughly enjoyed dinner by Paula - why go anywhere else? Great value and we will definitely be diverting that way on future journeys to Ullapool.
And I got my phone charger back!

Room Tip: The twin has a bath and a loch view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My friend Douglas and I on a walking holiday stayed at Badbea on Tuesday 24th July for one night and had previoudly stayed in November 2011. The drying facilities are supberb!!. The standard of catering accommodation are also first class. Paula and Phil made our stay most enjoyable and we would certainly highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyz21whyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Loch Broom
3.8 mi away
Dundonnell Hotel
Dundonnell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Loch Broom
173 reviews
20.1 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
363 reviews
10.0 mi away
Aultbea Hotel
Aultbea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aultbea
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
140 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
24.3 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easter Badbea B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easter Badbea B&B

Property: Easter Badbea B&B
Address: Badbea, Dundonnell, Little Loch Broom IV23 2QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Little Loch Broom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Little Loch Broom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easter Badbea is situated on the shores of Little Loch Broom on the west coast of the Scottish Highlands, surrounded by the magnificent scenery of Wester Ross. It is a haven for hill walkers and bird watchers and for those who just want to find a peaceful, relaxing retreat. Drying facilities are available for outdoor and walking equipment in our purpose-built drying room. Guests can enjoy our wonderful woodland, wild flowers and access to the shore. An idyllic spot for a holiday in the Scottish Highlands. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing