We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art and a wood-burning oven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sutor Creek

Sutor Creek
21 Bank Street, Cromarty IV11 8YE, Scotland
01381-60-08-55
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Cromarty
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rosemarkie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Art and a wood-burning oven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a great place to eat if you are in Cromarty - a nicely limited menu, the best pizza outside Rome, slow-roasted meats, seafood straight from the harbour and really nice local staff. Plus you can buy a piece of interesting art to take home.

It would be perfectly possibly to spend a week in and around the Black Isle and just eat good food - things have looked up since I was wee!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    93
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Pizza tops the bill here and the pizza is very good. But there are other meals which change with the seasons and what ever fresh produce is available. The beer selection is great. Salads are good, and desserts are yummy. We love this place- and Cromarty. (The pottery is quirky and fun. We sought out the pottery studio and bought a few pieces to remind us of our visits ro Cromarty).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golspie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had lunch here today, I had the Venison burger which was over cooked seemed almost like it had been deep fried, DH had pizza which was just ok nothing special. No one asked how our meal was during or after the meal, no vinegar on offer for chips.... just not as good as the other reviews lead us to believe, would not chose to eat there again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent food at this tiny restaurant. Really pleased with all 3meals we ate there. Do visit when you are in cromarty!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kimothylowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have dined here before and always found it to be excellent. The sea food and pizzas are of the best qulaity, but the prices for the main dishes are expensive when compared with other restaurants in the vicinity. The restuarant is small, but good atmosphere and friendly staff.
If in Cromarty, definitely worth a visit, but otherwise, there are restaurants within 15 miles which offer the same quality for about 70% of the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sutor Creek also viewed

Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
 
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Rosemarkie, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Sutor Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing