We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bealach na Ba Road

Bealach na Ba Road
Book In Advance
More Info
$317.27*
and up
Applecross from Kyle of Lochalsh with Optional Train Journey
Certificate of Excellence
kirkcaly
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

First drove up here many years ago , my sister was doing the driving , what I remember is her gripping the driving wheel tightly whilst I prayed. now I am much older it does not seem as bad in a modern car.The Views are stunning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sadie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    44
    9
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Drive Awesome Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Challenging road though no challenge for Bygone Drives Wee Green “B” our 1979 MGB loved every minute
A must drive for any classic car enthusiast

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IsobelYule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Like a White-Knuckle Theme Park Ride but Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just spectacular, but be a passenger as the driver cannot take his eyes of the road. It really special and magical

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We travelled to Applecross so I could take part in the bike race up the bealach. Simply the most beautiful place in the world. A difficult drive but wirth it for the views, and on the bike? Oh my god. The hardest climb in the uk, beautiful views, just. .. wow. If u haven't been here, you need to go. A hidden gem.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AquaJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“On Top of the World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

What an amazing route and amazing scenery. Travelled in my 27 foot motorhome from Applecross over and down.

Beats any Disney Rollercoaster any day!!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arrachogaidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bealach na Ba Road also viewed

Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
 

Been to Bealach na Ba Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing