We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning setting, comfortable house”
other travelers have booked this property
Diabaig cottage... and (part of) its stunning view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Diabaig cottage... and (part of) its stunning view!
View of the cottage from the enclosed garden Front door to a fantastic holiday location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Diabaig cottage... and (part of) its stunning view!
View of the cottage from the enclosed garden
Front door to a fantastic holiday location
Northern Lights above the cottage (Apr 2016)
Cottage in Autumn
Relax and take in the views in the comfortable living room.
The Summer Isles are well known for spectacular sunsets - why not enjoy them in comfort..
As the sun sets, light the wood burning stove & enjoy the spectacular show!
The comfort of the stove after a day enjoying what the outdoors has to offer.
Kitchen/Dining room
Kitchen wood burning stove
Master bedroom with King sized bed, located on first floor with stunning sea and garden views.
Twin bedroom on first floor with sea and garden views.
Ground floor bathroom
First Floor shower room
It seems that every room has a view...even the Bootroom!
Deserted beach 4 miles from the cottage
Kayaking below the cottage
Rugged coastline and dramatic mountains
The aptly named Summer Isles (this view is just 4 miles from the cottage)
Cottage from the rear garden
Friendly neighbour
Typical Autumnal sunset
The Fisherfield hills from the cottage
Local loch - We're certain there are fish to be caught in there by the patient fisherman!
On the way to Garvie Bay (you'll need your wellies for this walk!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Achiltibuie, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Martyn C
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning setting, comfortable house”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved staying in this beautifully situated house with amazing views of the Summer Isles. The house is comfortable, well equipped and a great base for a range of activities. The local wildlife provides endless interest and pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're pleased you appear to have discovered all the beautiful Coigach penninsula has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaM42...
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Diabaig cottage is a lovely spacious property in a stunning location. It is well appointed and was in very good condition. We would not hesitate to book there again if we were staying in the same area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui S
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Healing”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I could repeat all the wonderful comments made already. The cottage is wonderfully well presented and comfortable and the surroundings are sublime. Of that there is no argument. But to put into words just how healing it is to sit in that sun room and take in the constantly changing vista, the rarity of the air and the delight of the sight of wildlife, now that nearly beats even me.
We parked the car up on Day 1 and there it stayed for 10 days of rest and respite. We walked some and cycled a little. We had everything we needed. It was a real wrench to leave.
Thank you Carole and Marty for setting this up and allowing us to share what are arguably the best views in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package, but the views were the cheery on the cake
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
What a wonderful review, Jacqui, thank you! We're delighted the Coigach has captured your heart as it has ours. We hope we can welcome you back some day. Best wishes, Carole & Marty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, brilliant house”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Even if you don't get good weather the views from the living room will keep you occupied. If you can get outside there are plenty of walks with the most fantastic views and all on the Coigach penninsular. We didn't manage to get further afield and we had great weather.
The house has the best "suggestions for things to do" book we've ever had in a cottage. I also liked the fact that it didn't have to many brocures and fliers to wade through, or so many ornaments that you can't find your own stuff at the end of the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Having two gates to open and close each time you go in and out, a minor inconvenience.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Thanks Cath, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay (and our "suggestions for things to do" book!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di H
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great cottage with everything you need and super clean. The area is especially magical with lots to do locally and further afield or just stay n by the woodburner and read a book whilst admiring the most amazing view of the summer isles!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen M
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A hidden gem.”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Diabaig Cottage is a well appointed home away from home. This is our family's second visit and it ticks all the boxes for our needs. It is clean, well equipped and supplied (plenty of firewood for two log burners),( lovely welcome pack) and spacious for our family of four. It has stunning views and there is plenty to do even from the front door such as beach walks and cycle routes. We would highly recommend Diabaig for a great holiday home and base for exploring this beautiful part of Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the space and the amazing view from the sitting room
Liked least: Cant think of anything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage with beautiful views, very quiet and relaxing. Very nicely furnished and well equipped. Log burners were very welcoming when the evenings cooled. Easy and interesting walks from the property and stunning scenery in all directions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing