We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Achiltibeauty”
other travelers have booked this property
Quinag
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quinag
Tanera Mor and Eilean Dubh from garden Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Quinag
Tanera Mor and Eilean Dubh from garden
Livingroom
Livingroom - double height space
Evening around woodburning stove
Dining area
Livingroom and dining area
Gallery above dining area
Kitchen
Double bedroom en-suite downstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Double bedroom upstairs
Twin bedroom upstairs
Family bathroom downstairs
Main stairs
Hallway
Relaxing at Quinag
Reiff pebbles
Crocosmia Lucifer, Tanera Mor
Achduart beach, Achiltibuie
Achnahaird beach, Achiltibuie
Stac Pollaidh
The Summer Isles and mountains of Wester Ross
Fiddler's Peak, Ben Mor Coigach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Achiltibuie, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Elwoods75
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Achiltibeauty”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Outstanding property - Fully equipped with everything you might need and with loads of room. Beautiful location - Great southerly outlook over the summer isles. Conveniently located right next to the local shop and petrol station. Perfect place to relax after walking up a few of the astounding local hill walks or after touring around the west coast section of the NC500. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa C
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect pet-friendly cottage with fire place”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location is absolutely great - you can see the sea and the Summer Isles right from the house! And if hunger strikes, it's only a short walk (20 min) to the Piping School Cafe, the Summer Isles Bar or Salt Seafood Kitchen, which are all fantastic. The store and petrol station is also just 2 houses down the road. And Auchiltibuie isn't overrun with tourists yet. So you really have everything you need right there. The house has been really well renovated, looks very tidy, clean and modern inside. The fire place is also a gem, it works really well, and you can get a fire going super quickly. Karen, the owner, was so nice to let our dog stay as well, and was very helpful when it came to any inquiries that we had. We absolutely want to come back. It's such a magical place. We even saw the Northern Lights out of one of the bedrooms on the top floor. Can not recommend this cottage enough.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you Theresa for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such a good stay at Quinag and would love to welcome you back again.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kay_Young
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, restful and restoring”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I've been appreciating Achiltibuie for a decade+...climbing, walking, cycling; and immersing myself in the landscape, and in the silence. It's a truly magical place. Over the years, I've stayed in a whole range of Achiltibuie accommodation; and Quinag is one of the best. Karen was flexible and helpful, as I was organising the booking; and Roy, the caretaker, was responsive and ever so kind, when I needed his help. It's a beautifully appointed home, light and spacious, and snug in wild winter weather. I loved doing my yoga and meditation on the lounge mezannine floor, looking out to sea. And I sat there, every day, in the half light, as the sun went down. Deeply restorative. The log stove works well, the I found myself mesmerised by the real flames during the lovely long evenings. Simple pleasures. The power shower is fabulous - the best ever! I loved my time in Quinag; and hope to return another day with my family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbwell
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice property in a lovely location”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very well presented and equipped. The location with views of the Summer Isles is excellent, particularly so when the weather is as agreeable as it was during our stay. Achiltibuie, Polbain, Old Dorney and Reiff are all close by and worth exploring on foot with Stac Pollaidh a short drive away. Fortunately The Fuaran Bar (for lunch/dinner) and The Piping School Cafe remain open beyond the normal closing date (mid October) for restaurants in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house has everything we required with lots of room on the lawn for surfing equipment.
Liked least: The TV satellite reception was intermittent; this has been reported to the owner.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulsdrak...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is fitted out to a very high standard, clearly a great deal of time and money has been spent.
There is plenty of room with four bedrooms, a large front room with a mezzanine level above and plenty of bathrooms.
Nice big front drive with lawn and an area to sit out if you want to brave the midges once the Suns gone in. Terrific views and a great little shop practically next door.
All mod cons inside with smart TVs, free veiw and Netflix.
My only gripe was not enough clothes hangers and no dryer or washing line. We had major difficulty drying towels, washing etc. There is a drying room upstairs where the boiler is situated but we found this in affective, probebley because we had such great weather we didn't have the heating on.
In all a great week in achiltibuie, I highly recommend and I will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Trying to dry clothes
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in Quinag. Thank you for your kind review and your recommendations! I will certainly put more hangers in the wardrobes and we are planning to put in a clothes drier. We are always trying to improve our guests' experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola B
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just had a lovely Hogmanay here. Well-equipped stylish house. Lovely views across to the Summer Isles. Perfect base for exploring this stunningly beautiful part of the NW Highlands

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed New Year at Quinag!
We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing