We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
79
42
8
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
42
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubnew ownerscosy barfort augustusfaded grandeursteak ale pienachoswelcome sighthotel barcountry hotelate herefamily roomgreat weekendstunning sceneryhaggislog firelovely room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 139 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017

The entrance to the hotel is all stags horns, fishing flies and stained glass and brings to mind an old country hotel. It is all a bit faded and could use a bit of care and attention. Our room was fine although the shower was not top of the range. The big plus was the staff who were great. The food was very nice and there was a choice of three cask ales from local breweries. It served well as a stopover on the way north, and we would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

We have recently returned from a short break at this charming characterful hotel. The location makes it a superb base to explore this part of the Highlands with lovely walks from the hotel and many places of interest within an easy drive through stunning scenery. All the bedrooms at the hotel have been refurbished recently - ours (room 3) was very comfortable with a lovely view over the mountains. There is welcoming comfy lounge for hotel guests and a cosy bar which is also popular with local residents. The food is good, amply portioned and reasonably priced. The staff all made us feel very welcome and we look forward to making a return visit.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chrysella91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed local to the pub and it came recommended so we thought we would try the food, the food looked nice as it came out but unfortunately not so great when tasted, chips were over done and the burgers where not 100% beef which was disappointing, my parents had the cod which was okay but not as nice as they had had in Bothy in Fort Augustus.
I will say the staff were lovely though.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hallamsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

The Whitebridge hotel has always been a favourite for our trips to Scotland.

This year however was a special treat. It now has new owners and it has had a gentle revamp.

The food is excellent and the rooms all carry a little theme.

Set in a quiet setting it has all you need to get away from it all.

Highly highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank RichardP2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

We ate here 3 times during our week holiday. The food was excellent & very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend the Whitebridge Burger!!

The staff were really friendly & our kids were really happy as the pub had a pool table. There were no issues with us taking our dogs in to the pub.

If I had one negative to mention when we went for pizza there was a slight mix up with our order, but they were very apologetic & we were given free desserts to make up for what had happened.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Greenwoods_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews