We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
$247
$233
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invergarry Hotel(Invergarry)
$155
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glen Hotel(Newtonmore)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balavil Hotel(Newtonmore)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Hotel(Newtonmore)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
76
41
8
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
41
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcosy barnew ownersfort augustusfaded grandeursteak ale pienachoswelcome sighthotel barcountry hotelate herefamily roomgreat weekendstunning sceneryhaggislog firelovely room
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 135 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Please don't be put off by the slightly dated decor, this hotel is great, food is fantastic and the owners and staff were really helpful and friendly We ate in the bar as it was February and they had a real fire, the meals are reasonable price and of a really good quality.

We only stayed for one night, 8 of us (family) and they could not have been nicer. We took our little Yorkie with us and they were great about him.

Room Tip: Go for one of the larger rooms it's worth a little extra
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culturevulture12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

A lovely place to stay in the middle of the Scottish Highlands - friendly and attentive service - good food and a well stocked bar. The venison curry is superb! The hotel itself is typically 3* with tartan interiors - super clean and fully functional. Plenty of room in the car park too (free). Decent breakfast included in the price in a lovely dining room - ask to eat your evening meals in here... the views from the dining room are spectacular! I can't really find fault with the Whitebridge Hotel - it's a great place to stay. Replacing the bench seating in the bar with comfy sofas would be my only real piece of advice. The bar was cold too - more heat please!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunflower_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Yet again we stayed at the Whitebridge for one of our bi annual stalking breaks, and yet again we were not disapointed. Food 100% Service 100% Rooms 100% & Hospitality 200%. The owners David and Sarah work hard to make you feel welcome (and it works).Thanks again see you in December,.
Aye Ross Stewart

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Third time of staying in this hotel..This is a friendly family hotel with a real 'unspoilt' charm about it......So so peaceful and in our opinion really good vfm....Being on the 'wrong side' of Loch Ness you are away from the hussle and bussle of the main north south traffic and the only place to get a mobile signal is across the road ah heaven !!!! ...
For those in need there is free wifi and also an old apple mac in the residents room .
Breakfasts are excellent and all tastes catered for Evening meals are excellent and if your required choice is not obviously on the menu then the hotel will endeavour to cater to your requirements... ..In the bar there are the usual lagers/ciders but also 2 excellent real ales and the curries are wonderful...Staff are very friendly and helpful
We will be back....:-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thamesturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I have been pleasantly surprised with the Whitebridge Hotel. It is on the east side of Loch Ness, away from the mad rush of the tourist trade. The drive either up from Fort Augustus or down from the A9 or from Inverness is breath taking. The hotel is quiet, comfortable and the best sleep I have had in Scotland after after 3 weeks of traveling. The food is wonderful. Home cooked and plentiful. The pub staff, Tom and Michael are great and will go out of their way to provide you whatever you are looking for. Should I ever come back this way, I will most definitely stop and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews