We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, refreshing, quiet, clean, welcoming hospitality.”
Review of Kinbrylie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitebridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kinbrylie
Ranked #1 of 3 Whitebridge B&B and Inns
Bucharest
2 reviews
“Lovely, refreshing, quiet, clean, welcoming hospitality.”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We only stayed at Kinbrylie B&B fora night but was marvelous regardless. I was especially appreciative of their efforts to operate as sustainably as possible. We loved our room, bathroom and patio, and the breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts were completely amiable. Were we to revisit the Lake District again, we would not hesitate to book at Kinbrylie. Of all the B&Bs at which we stayed on our recent visit to the UK, this one was tops!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pentruanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Absolutely brilliant B&B in a stunning setting close to Loch Ness. The warmest hospitality - nothing is too much trouble - clean and comfortable, huge rooms, amazing breakfasts, beautiful scenery ... we could not have asked for better. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skotzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

If i could I would live at Kinbrylie..The air was huge, the house itself is just so perfectly done and the view is just amazing!!Waking up every morning was a pleasure!!You can watch horses and big birds outside you window! The breakfast was so nice and the homemade stufff was perfect. The host was amazing and we would like to thank him!!
It is a bit far off from Inverness but if you plan to hire a car and like us your plan is to see as much as you can from Scotland then its a great location..!!!
Would love to come back..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed 1 night en route to Skye, and had a great stay. The house is nesttled on a hill in the centre of Whitebridge. The view from the dining room (and the West bedrooms) is spectacular. All the accomodation we saw was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The host, Donald, was very welcoming and accommodating throughout. The Wi-Fi works well also, which is handy, as there is no phone reception in the area. We would highly recommend this stay to anyone

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Studoogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Made to feel very welcome. Stayed in the family room for two nights, great value if you are a family. Room very spacious with large bathroom with bath & a large separate shower. Very clean. Breakfast very good. Lovely location, would recommend to anyone wanting to stay near loch ness.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise19Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The best B&B I have ever stayed. You feel like at home, the staff is so friendly and the location is perfect if you want to hide yourself for a while.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioBarreiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This is the best B+B I've ever stay in.Luxury rooms, great surrounding, superb breakfasts with choice of scotish or cantinental breakfast. Close to Loch Ness, but out of turists.
Hot meals served in the Hotel cca half a mile far.
Internet is not hign speed and is available in the corridor, no wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taborskyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kinbrylie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinbrylie

Property: Kinbrylie
Address: Whitebridge IV2 6UN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Whitebridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Whitebridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinbrylie 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star B&B sitting in 14 acres of private land with a large garden, 250 metres from the Loch Ness Trail. Designed with guest accommodation in mind, our rooms are very spacious and well appointed with all bedrooms having en suite bathrooms and digital televisions. Local pub is at the end of our drive and serves delicious food. We would love you to join us and experience the traditional highland hospitality of our native land. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kinbrylie Whitebridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing