We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation”
Review of Kinbrylie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitebridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kinbrylie
Ranked #1 of 3 Whitebridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay, spacious rooms, good breakfasts and Donald & Margaret are terrific hosts. If your visiting this area I highly recommend that you stay here, it is in a lovely location with great views over the mountains.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leshark0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 110 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is truly a fantastic place to stay.
The location is quiet and very beautiful. The rooms are large, yet cosy and comfortable and are spotlessly clean, as is the rest of the house. Breakfast is excellent too.
And last but not least, Margaret and Donald are genuinely warm and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Kinbrylie is a purpose-built b and b and had the largest bedroom that we stayed in during our 4 weeks in Scotland. It was lovely, clean and comfortable with a magnificent view. Margaret and Donald are wonderful hosts and served great breakfasts. We enjoyed being able to walk down the driveway to the pub and have a pint with dinner. During our 3 night stay we toured both sides of Loch Ness, visited Inverness and saw a bit of the Cairngorms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wonderful location. Huge room. Very clean, modern, comfortable and homely. Everything you could want from a B&B. Friendly, helpful hosts and delicious breakfast. Saw pheasants and a deer in the garden. Good meals served in the pub at the end of the drive!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 days during our walking tour. The walk to foyers falls was super and caught the 8pm Clansmam show in Fort Augusta.
The accommodation is purpose built for B&B by Donald and Margaret and they are marvellous hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in this lovely B&B in august 2013. We are a family with a child of 2 years old. It was incredible, all positive. This B&B is new, in a quite and very nice place. The room was very big, very clean and comfortable, with big beds.
The place is incredible. It has an incredible views. In the morning just before breakfast, we could see, looking throw our window, a pair of little deers playing, a rabbit and lots of birds. All that in 5 minutes! and not more distance than 50 metres! I don’t know who enjoyed more, me or my daughter.
If you need to take out the extress, this is the better place.
The owners are lovely and the breakfast was nice.
I will definitely recommend this B&B for all the people who wants to visit the Highlands.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay. Waking in the morning to the stunning scenery out of your window, being made to feel extremely welcome by the fantastic owners. Comfortable beds with lots of space. nice to have lounge to relax in, just a fabulous place to stay. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey_and_andrew70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kinbrylie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinbrylie

Address: Whitebridge IV2 6UN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Whitebridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Whitebridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinbrylie 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star B&B sitting in 14 acres of private land with a large garden, 250 metres from the Loch Ness Trail. Designed with guest accommodation in mind, our rooms are very spacious and well appointed with all bedrooms having en suite bathrooms and digital televisions. Local pub is at the end of our drive and serves delicious food. We would love you to join us and experience the traditional highland hospitality of our native land. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kinbrylie Whitebridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing