We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice play to stay”
Review of Kinbrylie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitebridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kinbrylie
Ranked #1 of 3 Whitebridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2013

For our motorcycle vacation to Scotland, we decided to stay in this lovely B&B near Loch Ness. The owner offered us to park the motorcycles in his own garage! The view is beautiful, the rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. Across the road is an small hotel with public pub where they serve home cooked meals.

All in all, great service and a beautiful place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The B&B is located 10 mil. away from Fort Augustus. This side of the Loch Ness area is much calmer. The house is surrounded by nature and you can see lots of animals. The rooms are big with nice furnitures. Dont miss the breakfast - especially the kedgeree.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacTomCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A really nice welcome on arrival. And even better with the great views of the hills. The breakfast was nice. The kinbrylie is a lovely place for adults with children.. I reccommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs M Hogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stay with my family for one night. The building is very beautiful and the decoration is fantastic with large and comfortable rooms. The view from the hotel is spectacular and if you are lucky you can see deer in the garden. The breakfast was very good with good choices from english breakfast menu and homemade jams. The hotel in located in Whitebridge village and is very close to loch ness lake and fort augustus. I recommended this to anyone and I wish to go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacobthelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and found Kinbrylie to be welcoming, relaxing and not a far drive to Cullendon and Cawdor Castle. Our hosts recommended a route that went along the loch Ness, which was lovely. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the view spectacular and the living room and loft area provided nice places to relax. The Whitebridge hotel (across the road) and pub had excellent meals and great conversations. Best of all we could walk to Dinner!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol120_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My daughter and I spent 3 nights here,the room was clean, comfortable and the hosts very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was lovely and the view spectacular. I recommend this B&B to anyone. The location is perfect for sightseeing. Then Hotel accross the way was quaint and the people very friendly. We saw deer and grouse in the garden of the b&b. Wonderful experience

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonzoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our family enjoyed the one night we stayed at Kinbrylie. We had a huge family room which was well furnished and fully met all of our needs. The Campbells were wonderful hosts in their large and comfortable home. The breakfast menu was extensive including freshly baked home made bread with a large selection of made to order items. The views from the property are fabulous. We wished we could have stayed longer, but they were booked for the other nights we had hoped to reserve. Glad we had the one night here and would not hesitate to return on our next trip to Scotland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kinbrylie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinbrylie

Address: Whitebridge IV2 6UN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Whitebridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Whitebridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinbrylie 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star B&B sitting in 14 acres of private land with a large garden, 250 metres from the Loch Ness Trail. Designed with guest accommodation in mind, our rooms are very spacious and well appointed with all bedrooms having en suite bathrooms and digital televisions. Local pub is at the end of our drive and serves delicious food. We would love you to join us and experience the traditional highland hospitality of our native land. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kinbrylie Whitebridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing