We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get away from the crowded tourist towns and stay here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinbrylie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kinbrylie
Ranked #1 of 4 Whitebridge B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Get away from the crowded tourist towns and stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night and received a warm welcome from Margaret. The room was massive with gorgeous views over the hills. The pub down the road was excellent quality and great prices. Actual room charge of 60 pounds was amazing value, with a delicious breakfast. Lovely dining room. Rooms were clean and quiet with nice fluffy pillows. Couldnt get the water very hot but was fine for a luke warm shower. Bathroom had a bath too. We enjoyed watching a DVD in the guest lounge on the comfy couches. We would stay again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JJroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this b&b while touring through Scotland. This family-run b&b is truly lovely. The view from our room was beautiful; deer strolled through thebgrounds and the odd grouse would walk by our window! The room was impeccably clean, breakfast was wonderful, and the owners were lovely. I highly recommend this b&b.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Candace I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent one night at Kinbrylie and we were well welcomed by Donald. The B&B is nicely situated and the view from the breakfast room is stunning. The room is quite large and confortable and we had a lovely dinner in the local pub.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurelie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grogarry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

How pleasant to find a Bed and Breakfast establishment with the attention to detail often lacking in all but the best hotels. I could not have asked for better attention during my all too brief stay here, and will certainly be returning whenever I am travelling in the area. There can be few establishments which can also offer such integration with the natural habitat - there were even 3 deer passing through the edge of the garden before dinner!! As for the views, they were all one could want in the Highlands.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inchcapebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We recently had a four day break in Scotland. We spent two nights here and would definitely recommend it. We had a lovely room which overlooked the rolling hills of Scotland and from there we could watch the deer, rabbits and pheasants which made it the perfect setting. I have already recommended this place to friends and family. An absolute pleasure. Spotless and provide an excellent choice of breakfast. Hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Once again a great stay with Margaret & Donald. Took friends with us this time,and like us fell in love with the B&B and area..Margaret 7 donald are the perfects hosts,rooms spotless and very spacious..Will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgd754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We read all the fabulous reviews of Donald & Margaret's lovely home and felt it just might be too good to be true, how wrong we were! It was everything and more. Comfortable, spotlessly clean & a stunning location. Even the weather could not spoil our stay! Fantastic breakfast too! We will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PASWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitebridge
0.0 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#2 of 29 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinbrylie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinbrylie

Property: Kinbrylie
Address: Whitebridge IV2 6UN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Whitebridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Whitebridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinbrylie 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star B&B sitting in 14 acres of private land with a large garden, 250 metres from the Loch Ness Trail. Designed with guest accommodation in mind, our rooms are very spacious and well appointed with all bedrooms having en suite bathrooms and digital televisions. Local pub is at the end of our drive and serves delicious food. We would love you to join us and experience the traditional highland hospitality of our native land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Kinbrylie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinbrylie Whitebridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing