We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildside Highland Lodges
Nearby Hotels
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
$140
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
$272
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
$125
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invergarry Hotel(Invergarry)
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
365
38
17
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
365
38
17
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog burnerhot tubwhitebridge hotelred deeron arrivalotter lodgewelcome packbird tablefort augustusfoyers fallspartridgeloch nessbedroom lodgefresh flowersliving arealocal walkspremier lodge
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 426 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed in the Eagle Lodge and had a wonderful time .Lovely touches with the fresh flowers,biscuits,mini whisky and fresh milk on arrival .The cabin was lovely and cosy and very homely,loved the woodburner and hot tub .We loved the position of our lodge it was peaceful and private with great views.The Whitebridge hotel was very friendly,just a couple of minutes walk with nice food,it was a shame that on a couple of occasions there was only us two in there but i think this was because of the bad weather as it had been snowing. Went on a lovely walk to Foyers, although it took a little longer than it would normally because i was going so slow on the icy ground :-) . Travelled to Inverness, Fort Augustus,Aviemore and around the lochs.Unfortunately we had to return home a day early due to the bad weather where we live and I was gutted!...never mind ,we hope to return soon, thanks for a wonderful break x

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 4th-11th January. We stayed in a Glenmorangie Lodge.

The setting of these lodges is perfect. You are truly out of reach, which is great if that is what you are looking for. We had no phone reception at all, although there is wi-fi.
The lodge was spotless when we arrived and of a very good size. It was cosy and traditional, but with modern appliances. They have found the perfect balance here.

Our trip was about getting away and relaxing and that's exactly what we did. We spent most nights relaxing in the hot tub gazing up at the stars. Even saw a couple of shooting stars.

The staff are helpful and friendly and always greet you with a smile and a 'hello'. They are present on the park and are there if you need them.

We had a truly wonderful break and we will definitely return to these lodges.

Best wishes to all.

Ashley and JD

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asfr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed in the Salmon (Glenmorangie) lodge for a week with our little pup Gizmo for New Year and we absolutely loved it!!!! When we arrived we were met by the lovely Katie who showed us to our lodge and explained how everything worked. On our first impression it seemed that the lodges were quite close together and that it wasn't as private as we first thought, this was not the case as you cannot hear or be interrupted by anyone. The staff are very friendly and also give you your privacy but are always there if you need anything.

On first entering the lodge we were welcomed by fresh flowers, shortbread, a box of chocolates, miniature whiskey and a lovely bottle of rose cava (which went down nicely on the first night in the hot tub), they even had fresh milk in the fridge and tea and coffee. We then had a look around the lodge and first impressions where it was really clean and spacious, Gizmo approved and loved it. You are provided with a basket of kindling and a basket of logs and also bath robes with the wildside logo on was a nice touch.

The hot tub was tried out on the first night, of course and have to say that it was amazing and private, even in the middle of winter. One night the sky was very clear and you could see lots of stars, it was breathtaking. It was also lovely to come back into the lodge and sit in front of the log burner fire (Gizmo's highlight of the holiday) and watch a bit of tv with channels 1-4 and also film 4. We also brought our laptop and HDMI cable to watch a few movies on the tv. Wildside provides free wifi which is very handy as there is no phone signal, the wifi isn't perfect for streaming things but is good for browsing, personally I think it was great for skype at new year and is a great way to stay in touch (if you want).

In the area there isnt much apart from the local pub which does food but you are still totally secluded. It is easy enough to get to nearby towns such as Foyers which has a basic grocers and lovely cafe which also has a take out option, I would recommend the cheesecake, our new years day dessert. We also took a short drive to Fort Augustus with spectacular views along the way. Fort Augustus is situated on the banks of Loch Ness. It has lots of little shops, petrol station, grocers, cafe's, butchers where we got a steak pie for New Year's day's dinner. There is a chip shop too but unfortunately was closed the days we went due to the time of year. You also have lots of tourists in the area for the cruises etc.

The sights are beautiful and you even have river Fechlin running through the site. I have to say that my partner and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff, the location, the lodges are all perfect and a little bit of heaven. Gizmo loved his first holiday and Katie loved him so much she didnt want him to leave and neither did we, this wont be our last stay here. The only tiny problems that we personally had was that the couch was a little uncomfortable and the bed was quite small and cramped but that might just be that we are used to a big bed. This said it did not take anything away from this magical place. Thanks to Katie and Dell for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: if choosing glenmorangie try for salmon lodge as this seems most private and best situated.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gizmo_rfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at Wildside lodges for a week over new year with 2 other families in 3 superb lodges, can only say that the lodges and service was second to none in an idealic location. Break was just what we wanted, great friends and company, and superb lodges in a stunning location. Hot tub is a must. Highly recommend a stay in this wonderful place...will be back soon!

Room Tip: Choose a lodge with a hot tub
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jinxcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLHINVERNESS, Manager at Wildside Highland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We are really pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you to us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've been meaning to post a review since our Honeymoon on 3rd December 2012. My husband Russell and I would like to thank Wildside for a fabulous honeymoon. Del & Katie were very welcoming. I think if I was to sum up in 3 words...'magical, peaceful and a gem'. We enjoy the outdoors and to our dog Archie which was one of the reasons we choose Wildside. We are definitely heading back this year. Favourite bits: hot tub, wood burning stove, homely feel of the log cabin...even the grill tray was lined with foil ready for our bacon sandwiches for breakfast!'. We also travelled to Fort Augustus which is a great day out plus into Inverness, Beauly up to the Black Isle for the 'Black Isle Ale'. Urquhart Castle is a must see! Views are breathtaking and staff are fantastic along with the food in the cafe. The pictures we saw online did not do it justice to so I'm going to post some. What a wonderful getaway! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FKerr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLHINVERNESS, Manager at Wildside Highland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is lovely to hear that you had such a good time here - especially since it was for such an important occasion for you both. We would like to once again offer many congratulations to you both and we hope to welcome you to Wildside again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews