We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trevor b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitebridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wildside Highland Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Fantastic holiday Very relaxing Stayed in Dalwhinnie Grouse lodge could not ask for more. the couple runnigng the lodges very helpful. Will definitely be back. The local pub is friendly and the food good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 407 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just come back from a 4 night stay. The location is super and the attention to detail at the lodges is great; they really have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Lovely views in a quiet location. Watching the birds (and a red squirrel) visit the bird table was lovely. The hot tub overlooking the mountain was wonderful. The whole area lived up to expectations. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traditionaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

when staying here you couldnt ask for anything more, the lodges are stunning and spotless set in a beautiful quite location.
we stayed in one of the dalwhinnie style lodges, the lodge is well equipped with everything you could possibly need as well as a few extras.
The couple that run the site are extremly friendly and helpful without being over the top.
i would highly recommend this park and hope to return myself in the near future.

Room Tip: i would suggest anyone visiting the park to either order shopping online for delivery prior to visit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orrnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Had a lovely relaxing week at Wildside. It is quiet but has plenty to do round about and
some lovely walks we walked to the Fall of Foyers and it was well worth the walk, also found
a lovely spot at Killen.
The lodge was spotless and had everthing we needed in it. The hot tub was amazing even in the rain so relaxing after a day of walking.
Will defo return and hopefully very soon

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clancameron118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed in Wintergreen, a Glen Mhor lodge (with a hot tub) The lodge was immaculately clean, and had everything we needed. The woodburner was easy to use and our lodge had everything needed to use it. Personally, the mattresses were much too soft but that could just be my awkward joints!

The hot tub was fantastic, just the right temperature and very relaxing. The only gripe would be that the lid folded back and blocked the view to the mountain, which was a shame.

The bird table was frequently visited by a large number of feathered friends - for which the Wildside crew cater for themselves so no need to pack any bird food! There was a plentiful supply of seeds and nuts, but they did enjoy the extra bread we gave them.

We found Wildside to be very peaceful (no screaming children = big bonus) The staff were on hand but not in-your-face annoying. In fact, when we had a minor crisis (good old Tesco stuffed an order up resulting in a very overdrawn bank account!) we were helped out hugely and I got the impression that nothing would have been too much trouble, which was a massive relief.

You really couldn't ask for more, if you want a relaxing, luxurious cabin in the Scottish Highlands. Although if like us you think the lodge which is described as having "a private lawn to the river bank" means it leads down to the river - pay more attention to the description "elevated position"! The river was a 50 foot sheer drop away....... albeit safely behind a fence.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squishycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had opportunity to enjoy 2 lodges (Eagle and Glenmorangie). Peaceful, very clean and make you feeling Home Sweet Home! We have appreciated Wilside Lodges wellcome and sweet attention to make usenjoying our stay. We recommend itfor all families and couple who looks for nature and calm.
Tubs were the must after a walking day to make you ready for a good night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom lodges. It was extremely clean and comfortable. I especially liked the fire in the centre of the room and the decking area. The owners were helpful and pleasant. The surrounding countryside is outstanding. I can't wait to return to this delightful accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Family_Hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitebridge
7.9 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,253 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lodges on Loch Ness
Lodges on Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Foyers
92 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
#1 of 1 in Bunloit
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Benview Holiday Lodges
Benview Holiday Lodges
#1 of 1 in Balfron
59 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Craigdarroch Inn
The Craigdarroch Inn
#1 of 5 in Foyers
378 reviews
11.7 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge
Loch Ness Lodge
#1 of 4 in Abriachan
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildside Highland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildside Highland Lodges

Address: Whitebridge, Whitebridge IV2 6UN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Whitebridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Whitebridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Wildside Highland Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildside is a small private holiday park of 16 self catering Lodges and log cabins set along a wooded bank of the River Fechlin that flows into Loch Ness at Foyers on the quiet and beautiful South side of Loch Ness, a scenic gem in the Scottish Highlands. Graded 4 Star Excellent quality, by Visit Scotland. Located in the hamlet of Whitebridge, 9 miles from Fort Augustus and 24 miles from Inverness, the Highland capital, with excellent road, rail and air links. 200 Metres from Wildside Highland Lodges is a country pub serving delicious meals. Information packs in the lodges suggest a variety of places to eat out in the area. Wildside is a great place to escape life, it appeals to those who appreciate a haven of peace and tranquility in a wild and natural setting, rich in wildlife, which is yours to enjoy. Wildside offers a choice of seven categories of lodge accommodating from 1-6 people. The Riverside Lodges are all situated along the river and enjoy private lawns to the riverbank. The small One Bedroom Lodges are ideal for couples, situated in the centre of the grounds and are set well apart in large lawns. Guests can wander on the paths to the water's edge where there is a small beach, popular for barbecues, or a picnic on the riverbank. Our luxury Three Bedroom Log Cabins have open views to the mountains and are situated on the fringe of the holiday park in their own private grounds. All our lodges enjoy magnificent river or mountain views through large picture windows. We make pets welcome 2 per lodge in the riverside lodges and one small breed dog per lodge in the three bed and Hot Tub Lodges. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wildside Highland Hotel Whitebridge
Wildside Highland Lodges Whitebridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing